Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to convention center

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Only issue I had is that there is no courtesy coffee in the morning.
1 out of 5
by Casey R. from Vallejo ca

Dirty BED SHEETS. ..

Posted Mar 18, 2014
CHECKED RIGHT IN THE OVER ALL DECOR AND AMBIANCE WAS DARK AND BORING AS WAS THE DECOR. I WAS ALREADY A BIT UPSET THAT I PAID 130.OO FOR A ROOM THAT COMPARES TO SUPER 8. BUT WHEN I PULLED BACK THE BED COVERS THE SHEETS WERE SLEPT IN AND DIRTY. I WAS REALLY DISAPPOINTED IN THE OVER ALL.C
Comment from
Jan 26, 2014
Thank you for your business, I am sorry to hear about your experience at our hotel being less than brilliant. I will personally look into the matter, as we certainly take great pride on our hotel and apologize we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from Northern, CA

Nice hotel, but visit somewhat disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Room was very nice and spacious. Few staff on hand were pleasant and nice.
Cons: Make sure to have enough staff on hand for busy weekend and enough food/supplies
Location: There was really nothing in the area
The hotel staff was pleasant, the room was nice. However, knowing it was to be a busy weekend with Valentine's Day; a major Cheer Competition and another Conference - the hotel was short staffed! Also, the "Starbucks Bar" was not open, because the hotel did not order enough syrup for the weekend.
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
B, Thank you for staying with us for this eventful weekend. Please, accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We acknowledge that we underestimated the impact on our services and amenities for this very busy weekend. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. Please be assured that we are taking immediate corrective steps to avoid such problems in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Just me....

Like the Marriott for business travel.

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Nice hotel, breakfast, light dinner. Unfortunately had a barking dog in the next room when checked in and had to complain. Was taken care of promptly. Not many hotel choices in Visalia anyway but would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: How close it is to everything.
Cons: The coffee in the lounge.
Great, clean hotel. The cleaning staff was amazing. They noticed that we didn't like a set of pillows, so instead of putting them back on the bed, they stacked them nicely on the chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Dec 30, 2013
We always stay here while visiting family in Visalia. It's comfortable and clean, the beds are nice. This last stay our room seemed a little different for some reason, there was a beat up old mini fridge under the coffee vanity that was odd, and it seemed like some furniture was missing. Got good room service, and it was quiet. The fitness studio is nice to hit before a day with family too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Room, service
Centrally located, excellent staff and facilitates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laquita from Antioch, CA

Just Awesome!!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I never slept so good!!! My bed was like sleeping in a cloud. I loved everything about the Visalia Marriott at the Convention Center. I will be back!! Thank you!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Awesome stay. I enjoyed it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com