Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Good clean room. Bit of a background smell to room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Best Price, location, and need for short Vacay!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Perfect spot! Not far from where I needed to be. Didn't stay at motel long but for the price, location and length there is was perfect. Quiet, clean, spacious and price!! Refrigerator and microwave with kids is a ++. Pool tops it off. Very glad a didn't listen to all the reviews.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed 7 nights at the lovely motel 6 in vista. We were amazed how nice the motel was! It was more than worth the price, the staff was kind. They always seemed happy! This is the nicest motel 6 experience I've ever had. The room was clean, quiet area, 15 mins from the beach. Beautiful wood floors. It was amazing. The pictures do no justice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to freeways

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The hotel over all was ok, however the bathrooms were incredibly disgusting and things were at best wiped down. We were there for 2 nights so we just stuck it out. On the second night there our keys didn't work and we had to go all the way back to the office to get the keys re activated, when you have an extremely exhausted 7 year old that is not easy. The staff our first day there was not happy and not inviting at all. Check out staff was kind though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It was one of the few cheap hotels. But we got a nice clean room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The room it's self was large as well as the bathroom. The beds were very conforatable. However, the bathroom door did not shut at all, there where signs of multiple areas of water damage, and we had to wash black dirt off our feet from walking on the floors in the rooms. I was concerned about the kids playing on the floors so in our 3 night stay they played up on the beds or kept their shoes on :/ I will not be going back to this location but maybe you'll have better luck.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beds, very "Bates Motel" style. RUST

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Terrible beds, very "Bates Motel" style. RUST and grime in shower...*eugh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The rooms were much more spacious than I expected. The staff was super friendly and attentive. I booked. 7 rooms and they managed to put them super close to each other. The location was perfect. Close to the beach and Pala Casino. My family and I really enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Pet friendly

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The motel room was fine. NO internet service the 3 days I was there. I asked staff about it and they rudely said "call the 800 number." Also no cell reception. The grounds are disgusting! No one cleans up the dog poop! The dog walk areas have garbage and dog poop everywhere. Shame on Motel 6 for allowing this property to be so nasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct

nice motel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: clean, no musty smell like most others, very modern
Cons: not much
Location: was passing threw don't know much about area
Was passing threw California. for a week stayed at many hotels & motels this was by far one of the top. very clean and modern was very surprised upon entering room the tiled floors left no musty smell like so many others. very comfy beds also.