Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by joe from bangkok

the best western viterbo is a better choice

Posted Jul 11, 2012
the air conditioning system was broken. it was hot outside yet cooler to open the window than remain in the sauna of my room. management was advised of the problem yet during my three day stay they could not fix it. i have recently stayed at the best western viterbo. it is a far newer and better hotel where everything works.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

Goof value

Posted Aug 8, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Balletti was a good value when booked through Hotels.com. The room was large and nicely maintained. The A/C did not cool as well as we would have liked. The breakfast was good and this was a good location for driving to the hill cities in Umbria. We had to book an additional night earlier in the week and did not receive as good a rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chennai, India

Only if you have no other option

Posted Aug 7, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is not an entirely fair review as we barely stayed in this hotel for a night, en route to southern italy. However, we picked this for exactly this reason - a motel type stay - but expected a bit better room, comfort, cleanliness etc. Was average across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Viterbo Convience

Posted Aug 3, 2011
This is an ideally located Hotel near the train station and walking distance to the walls of the historic town. There is even a shopping mall in the newer section of the city. Hotel staff is excellant and very helpful to the inexperienced traveler. Would not hesitate to book this again if we are visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from bedford, ny

need better directionss

Posted Oct 7, 2009
the hotel was fine but hard to find and not on our new navigation system. but it fit our need, it would have been nice if someone could have helped us without luggage since the parking lot is abit far especially since they new we had such a hard time finding them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from santa cruz, CA

great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2008
my boyfriend and i stayed here for two nights and had a wonderful time. the staff were very friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from roma

non mi ha convinto

Posted Jul 31, 2008 on Hotels.com
materasso rotto e stanza troppo calda,c'e' voluto un giorno prima di poterla abitare