Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Rome

"American Style" hotel....

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Location: Location was close to Viterbo center, and it would be possible to walk. A car was very helpful since the weather was rather chilly.
Good staff--helpful with suggestions and recommendations of restaurants, they spoke English. Rooms were quiet, comfortable, clean. Breakfast was good. Wi-Fi worked well. Parking was convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Urban Hotel close to Rome and major routes.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Modern, urban setting in a town that also has a non-touristy old section. Easy walk into the core. Comfortable staging distance from Rome when either coming or going.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014
Dear Sir, thank you for this kind review about our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for this kind review about our hotel. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards Nicoletta Gentili Best Western Hotel Viterbo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frances from Boston

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is excellent, but a short (15-20) minute from the walled city. If you have a car, you can't go wrong. If you don't mind walking (and we don't), then I also recommend it. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very comfortable--lots of air conditioning and excellent free WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eddie from Naples

Excellent value stay for the Viterbo area

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is everything you would expect from a four star hotel, it is very well maintained and the staff is excellent, particularly Lucca. The location is very convenient, just 1,5 miles from the town center, not quite walking distance but the town has plenty of parking areas available. The hotel is a business friendly hotel, the only downside was the weak internet signal in our room. The breakfast was very good, better than the usual basic spread.I would definitely stay here again, it is a great value and a short distance from great towns like Civita di Bagnoregio and Viterbo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Canada

close to all must see sights

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
wonderfull, great condition and experience. tremendous value for the quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Manchester

Good place for a short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Large rooms and a good breakfast
Location: Not in central Viterbo and not easy to find in the dark.
We stayed for two nights and very happy with this hotel which is reasonably modern and well fitted out. Our room was large and the hotel was nice and quiet. The hotel serves a good breakfast but does not offer other meals. It does have a good size car park which is a real asset as parking in Viterbo can be a bit of a problem. The situation is interesting, about a kilometer or more from the center of Viterbo in what is really a modern business area. Due to a 3 hour flight delay and a long drive we arrived in Viterbo at one in the morning and had a real struggle to find the hotel! My advise is to be sure you know exactly were the hotel is before you set off. Overall a good hotel I would use again for a short stay or as a business hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Toad from Nottingham, UK

Fully meets its high ratings but take a car!

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: Frendly staff and high quality at a reasonable price.
Cons: In an ugly part of town and a mile away from the nice part.
Location: Ouskirts of Viterbo near the ring road.
This hotel completely lives up to its ratings and comments. The quality of the place, its price and and the staff particularly are all excellent. It has a corporate feel in terms of its cleanlines and systems (including unheard of free wi-fi in the rooms) but with a friendly independant business attitude of its staff who can't do enough to help you in a friendly way. The only unsaid thing is that is that it is a mile away from the town in a fairly ugly and modern huge development outside the town. Whilst this is walking distance it makes it unnatractive to think about a 2 mile round trip walk for dinner. Without a car here you are, perhaps, a little isolated here. Nevertheless it is an excellent hotel to base yourself at for the area including Viterbo (much more and better than we expected), Orvietto, Bracciano etc. Oh and why not 5 for the room - better pillow options would make it 5 star!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise

great old cloister

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
i was there for a conference otherwise i can't imagine staying here but the place has a little history, the food was great, and the service adequate. the only drawback was the wireless which hardly worked. if you're there as a tourist, perhaps not fatal but if there for business a bigger deal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marian from Ontario, Canada

Great staff!

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: Front desk staff; great breakfast
Cons: parking a bit tights
Location: Good for side excursions
Lovely hotel; great location; exceptional front desk assistance. Room was nice and clean! Perfect location for a drive to Civita di Bagnoregio (a must see in the area)