Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo in ottima posizione sul lago

Posted Dec 20, 2014
siamo tornati in questo albergo per la seconda volta perché in ottima posizione, silenzioso e non troppo costoso. ottima anche la colazione
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kennet Hedbergfrom Umeå

Allt bra - utom luftkonditioneringen

Posted Oct 17, 2014 
Hotel Royal hade egentligen bara ett fel, nämligen att luftkonditioneringen helt plötsligt slutade fungera strax före sängdags. "Kortslutning i centralen" löd diagnosen och felavhjälpning kunde ske först nästa dag. Nu löste sig problemet ganska bra ändå med hjälp av ett öppet fönster, eftersom det var en relativt sval natt därute - men egentligen ska ändå luftkonditioneringen fungera!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ericfrom London

4* Really?

Posted Sep 19, 2013 
Non existent bar service. Room minibar almost empty. Charmless hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ottimo albergo in riva al lago.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: le stanze, la piscina e l'accoglienza
Cons: la qualità della colazione, non la quantità.
Location: molto centrale
buona accoglienza, ottima stanza e bella piscina.molto pulito come hotel in generale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by stefanofrom lodi

soddisfatto

Posted Aug 28, 2013 
Mi sono fermato a bolsena per una notte e mi sono trovato bene, ambiente elegante , io non ho approfittato della colazione ma la mia ragazza non l'ha trovata molto ricca, un po spoglia per il livello dell'hotel. La vista e la zona sono ottime.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Family of 3from Kidderminster, England

Dated

Posted Aug 27, 2013 
We booked this hotel as my husband had grown up watching people come and go when he visited Bolsena as a child. Unfortunately it didn't live up to our expectations. The rooms were spotlessly clean but the air conditioning didn't work in our first room. The breakfast staff were lovely and helpful in spite of having to tolerate being spoken to as though they were idiots by some of the other guests. The bar wasn't open until about 5 pm or later so when we checked in we couldn't get a drink whilst getting our bearings. There were no services related to the pool, you had to take your own towel and drinks weren't available. As a family we felt that we had to keep our little girl quiet. They did however swap our double and single bed room for one with a separate room for our 3 year old, but why wasn't this offered to us in the first place though. The hotel is overall dated, a bit stuffy and lacking in services. We won't stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by andreafrom roma

Posizione perfetta

Posted Jul 9, 2013 
Veramente soddisfatto, sia dell'hotel che della sua posizione. Piacevolmente sorpreso da Bolsena.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Norway

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2013 
We arrived late and were happy to pull into a spacious private parking behind the hotel (this was not high season but still seemed big enough) the personell were very helpful and gave us hints and tips about what to do around town. Upsides: across the street from lake and by street its more the riviera walkway. walking distance to the "old town". Helpful staff, nice pool and garden, spacious parking. Downsides: none really, except when we were there some harley riders staying at the hotel decided to rev their engines and speed up and down the street and in and out of the parking gate in the evening, and also one time in the middle of the night.
2 out of 5
by Danfrom Firenze, Italia

non consigliabile

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Pros: la vista
Cons: il bagno
Location: tranquilla e gradevole
il bagno lascia molto a desiderare per lo stato di conservazione e non cambiano le lenzuola ogni giorno.