Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G.Tanner from Scio Ohio

Excellent service and the location was great

Posted May 14, 2014
Only stayed one night but if time allowed, would have spent more time in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014
Dear G.Tanner, Great rating, nice comment - Thank you very much! You are very welcome to spent more time in the Dolce Hotel during your next trip! Looking forward to your next visit! Best regards MICHEL PROKOP General Manger Dolce Bad Nauheim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Salem, New Jersey

Best Hotel in Town

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: Location - beautiful
Location: Set in a pretty park with artworks and just 5 minute walk into town.
Again I have stayed at the Dolce Bad Nauheim and was completely satisfied. I felt like I was returning home when we entered. Every question was answered, perfect English was spoken as well as German, and our stay was wonderful. The room was comfortable and beautiful, a home away from home. I don't think it gets any better than this. We stayed in early October, and the park surrounding the hotel was beautiful and restful. If you're staying in Bad Nauheim, I think there is no better place to stay. We loved it. An especially nice feature is the wonderful breakfasts included in the room price. They bend over backwards to serve you. I love the Dolce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by VXi

business trip

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really fancy, resort style hotel. Great for a conference or retreat. Its on the edge of a smaller city so don't expect a lot of "down town" restaurants close by. Otherwise it is absolutely lovely there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

Posted Jul 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I stayed in 6 various hotels throughout Germany during a recent visit. The Dolce was by far the best on all accounts. I recommend it highly. Quality and Service the way it should be. The breakfast buffet had the most selection and variety in foods ive ever seen. Fresh and tasty. I could go on and on. The hotel in all aspects is just great in every way. Stay there and you'lle see. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jane

Wonderful hotel in lovely spot

Posted Jun 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Bad Nauheim is charming and the Dolce Hotel is too! Nice spotless room but not all of the rooms are air-conditioned so if you go in the summer make sure you get one that is. Great breakfast and very helpful stafff. Indoor pool and good exercise room. Next to a very beautiful park for lovely walks and easy access to restaurants, cafes, and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Large rooms

Posted Jan 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is centrally located adjacent to a large park which I'm sure is beautiful in the spring. Approximately a 5 minute taxi ride from the train station but an easy walk in good weather. Nice restaurants locally and overall a good place to stay. Very large rooms compared to other hotels in Europe. The interior decor is a bit dated but that can happen in Europe. Overall I would return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Salem, New Jersey

A large resort in a wooded area just a few blocks from the city center

Posted Jun 25, 2011
We loved staying at this hotel/conference center/resort. The buildings are huge and sprawling, including the Kurhaus, a Kurtheatre and many, many conference rooms. And an indoor pool. We could (and did) get lost in the place. The hotel area of the place was just over the conference rooms. We found it easier to exit the building via the doors right before the restaurant. There is a grove of symmetrically planted trees and beyond this, the town is about a 15 minute walk walking slowly. The rooms are enormous, and feature a large balcony large enough for 2 people to sit, and a table. The room also had good air conditioning. The hotel staff bend over backwards to serve you - even the taxi drivers are polite. The breakfast included in the room has all the usual Germanic breakfast food and there are many waiters to help you and clear the tables. They served champagne at breakfast. We used the room service once and that was nice. . Very impressed by the service. They replaced a phone that wasn't working well. Then they had to come and work out an internet problem. After a request, we only waited 5 minutes for help to arrive. I have no complaints so 5 stars