Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mary from washington state

Nice hotel and beautiful gardens.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Cons: Hot water for showers.
Location: Tranquil location and plenty to do.
WE ENJOYED the sun coming down the hills and the Egret coming to drinK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julio C├ęsar from Venezuela

Nice experience!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I placed a lot of useful information in this review but it wasn't accepted by Hotels.com :( , so let me be brief. This is a very nice hotel, if your idea is to visit Cerro punta, fish "truchas" into controlled tank, visit the "Haras" this is the place to stay. Missis Edith at the front desk if a very kind person that will help you to have a nice staying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

Great place to stay in Volcan

Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Bambito was a wonderful place to relax and not far from the cloud forest. The grounds are beautiful and extensive. The rooms large and comfortable, and the dining room is very nice and the food fantastic. We will stay here again when we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a family

Posted Jan 9, 2013
Good food, clean and spacious rooms and a great view. We had a very nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Curious place

Posted Feb 26, 2011
The Bambito was about what we expected in terms of amenities, cleanliness, etc. It was beautiful and had a great view. The curious part is that we were there during peak season, but the place was almost deserted. My guess is that there were only 3 of 52 rooms occupied. There was only one other table occupied during our dinner there (food was good) and that was only during our dessert. Nobody else was there during breakfast. I think the problem is location. We were only there for 1 night and didn't need to be really close to any activities / sights. We left right after breakfast and went to places that were 20-30 minutes away, but there was nothing really "right there" with the exception of swimming in there really nice pool and possibly hiking up the hill across the street. They had outdoor tennis courts that were sopping from frequent rain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Old and Outdated

Posted Jan 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a great hotel...25 years ago. It is has been let go through the years and needs a serious facelift. The grounds are beutiful and the location was great. However, the building itself was outdated and our room was flat out old. The food was average.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

To many bugs

Posted Sep 14, 2009 on Hotels.com
We found the room full of flys and spiders. The restaurant was way over priced, no one was eating there. We could not stay for the two days that we booked.