Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enschede

Mooi en sfeervol

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: De sfeervolle uitstraling en het ontzettend fijne bed.
Location: Mooi uitzicht op de haven en leuke winkeltjes in dezelfde straat
Wat een mooi en sfeervol hotel. Vriendelijk ontvangst. En als je hier toch bent, maak gebruik van het uitstekende restaurant. Absolute aanrader!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tolle Aussicht

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
schöner erholsamer Urlaub, nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück,toller Blick aufs meer ,aber abends kann es etwas lauter sein, da es direkt an der Promenade liegt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Prestation conforme au prix

Posted May 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel restaurant bien situé en bord de mer. En arrivant, nous avons eu la bonne surprise d'avoir une chambre vue sur la mer alors qu'initialement prévu avec vue sur la ville. Les environs sont très bien car on est directement sur le port et la rue la plus touristique de Volendam (rassurez vous, il n'y a pas de bruit la nuit). Par contre il faut marcher pas mal sur des pavés entre le parking et l'hotel (ne pas être handicapé). La partie restaurant est très chere ainsi que les restaurants aux environs car ils sont en bord de mer. Au niveau de la chambre, la propreté est au rendez vous. Concernant le trajet pour Amsterdam, un arret de bus allant directement a Amsterdam se situe a 5-10 minutes de marche de l'hotel, il y a 40 minutes de bus ensuite et on se retrouve au coeur de la capitale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jacquefrom shanghai

绝佳的地点,但房间偏小

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
酒店就在码头边,环境超好,美中不足的是房间实在是小了点
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom United States

Great for couples!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Charm, comfort, location, lotsof history and culture, and beautiful scenery!!!
Cons: Lack of grass for my dog, and parking wasn't the greatest
Location: Beautiful, small fisherman town with friendly English speaking people!!!
Amazing little fisherman town, insane amounts of charm, and the cutest little hotel room that you've ever seen!!! If you're looking for something quick and convenient to Amsterdam, this hotel is about a 25 minute drive into the city. But after a busy day in the hustle and bustle of the excitement, it was nice to unwind while strolling down the village's cobblestone streets and popping in and out of the small shops. HOWEVER......beware if you're planning to take your pets with you!!! Our black lab came along for the excursion and there wasn't ANY grass within a reasonable walking distance for a fellow that's trying REALLY hard to hold it :( And I don't have children, but I would be cautious of visiting this area with very young children due to the number of canals that run through the town without barriers along the waterway!
2 out of 5
by Guest

BEWARE OF NOISE

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Pretty hotel, decent food
Cons: NOISE, no internet in room
Location: Great for this little tourist trap
This was the NOSIEST hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. An otherwise lovely hotel experience was completely ruined by staff slamming doors and talking loudly beginning at 7am. The slamming and the noise did not stop until noon and by then it was too late for any more sleep. Horrible. Internet does NOT work in all rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynfrom Kiev, Kyiv city, Ukraine, 03115

Nice location in Voledam

Posted Jan 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: nothing
Location: Views of the harbour were right outside
Great location, friendly staff. Nice to visit a real "old fishing village"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by roel

super

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
zeer aangenaam, netjes geholpen.perfect restaurant om in te eten. vraag naar het 3 gangen menu voor 25,- en krijg een hele berg eten! ontbijt is ook goed, alles is aanwezig.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

Good old Dutch hotel.

Posted Apr 24, 2012
Pros: The seafood dishes arei excellent.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Water front of Volandem.
Parking is very inconvenient, especially if you have luggage to lug, about 400 meters away in a public parking lot. Hotel is at the water front of Volendam, a lot of tourists, can be noisy sometimes. Food at hotel is excellent! Very good if you want to visit a nice Dutch fishing village and take a cruise. There is a nice windmill nearby.