Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good experience

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Minor complaints might be that the HVAC unit was too loud or the pillows a tad too thick, but that's pretty much true in just about every hotel I've ever used. The room was clean and in great condition, the staff was competent, courteous and professional, and in the end I slept better at this hotel than many others I've used - the mattress was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by anne carpenter from crossett, ar

Clean,comfortable rooms convenient to Vonore and M

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, excellent. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Hotel staff friendly and efficient. The continental breakfast needs attention, coffee weak and juice not fresh, but the hotel was very nice.Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The lay out of the room was a little inconvenient. The sink was in the room not the bathroom so if one person got up at night the other was sure to wake up when they washed their hands.The room door was difficult to latch and if you weren't careful it wouldn't latch and could be pushed open. Other than that the room was very nice and had a good view of the woods out back. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. Dowdy from Lebanon TN

Dated but clean.

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is out of date but maintained well. Good for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from Tennessee

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice, and very clean. Hotel was very quiet Room was spacious and had a microwave and fridge. Very convenient for the industrial park I was presenting at. The only complaints were that the coffee was bad ( not made properly) they had no hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveler from Louisian

Business Traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to the business park area several decent nearby restaurants. No exercise facility and breakfast is marginal. Thankfully I am not a breakfast person
2 out of 5
Recommended
by P.R. from N.C.

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast and staff not friendly. pool was closed had not been used for some time. Over priced considering this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dan from Minneapolis

Needs some investment/maintenance

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location to boat companies is excellent. Carpet was very stained and looked dirty on the edges. The towels had worn spots, holes and strings hanging off edges, so worn, I would only use these to clean my car. The lobby and rest of property were very acceptable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Russell from Tennessee

Avoid staying here if possible

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were visiting Rarity Bay, so the location of this hotel is excellent. In previous years, this hotel was very nice. The problem now is the management. Take your own towels and soap. They limit towels to 2 per room. We had 2 people in our room, and wanted more. They do not allow additional towels. The towels we did have had Pool Towels written on them in black ink. They were completely worn out. We had to go shopping for a bar of soap. We were there a few days, and they would only provide one tiny bar of soap. It was gone after our shower. The manager is rude and does not care of you stay here. They advertise a breakfast service, which we were not interested in. They serve stale donuts, bread, apples, and bananas. Very diluted orange juice - if you can call it that. We found this out from the only other person staying at the hotel when we were there. The hotel has already gotten a reptation from frequent business travellers in the area to avoid. Great location, nice hotel furniture, but not clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Marie

short day cation to see sights

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
reception was a bit complicated. We made reservations on-line. when we arrived were charged additional fee for our children. Was way too tired to argue. the next morning were refunded the additional charge...REALLY! The next morning went for the free continental breakfast. This hotel was the first one that used glass plates so you could not bring anything up to your room. This was the first hotel that insisted on a quick clean-up of limited breakfast items at 9:00 am. We barely had time to have a vacation type rest, get up have showers and eat before the rude clean-up. There was no hard boiled eggs, no waffle iron, not the first paper plate and the bums rush really comes to mind here!!!!!! The hotel was in a far location from any main road. Took us a bit to find and we were soooo tired for this. The ice machine on the second floor was not working. There was a less fortunate man sitting at a table outside the front entrance rambling nonsense rather loudly at 11:00 p.m. There was no restaurants nearby to rave about. There was a McDonald's and a Subway only... The good thing was it was quiet in the room itself. We will not visit this hotel or town anytime in the near future.