Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lovedt from London

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with friends for Casino night. Excellent hotel. Warm welcome. Would recommend to everyone. Good location right into town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel in breganz, austria

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Rooms were small and they tried to put us on the first floor in a room where the windows would barely open and there was no a/c. When I complained, they moved us. We were unable to find parking, but had we found it, they would have charged us an additional 40E a day to park! As it was, we got a parking ticket. Also, the hotel is just over the border in Austria. We had been traveling in Germany, and returned (it's about 5 miles away) right after our stay. We were pulled over in a "ticket scam" and given a ticket for 180E for not having an Austrian 8E ticket on our car. They told us that there were signs everywhere advising this, but I can assure you, I didn't see any, and we drove ourselves. Lake Constance is probably very pretty, but I was not happy with this town or the hotel (not to mention the Austrian highway patrol!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hayward from Germany

Some problems

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: Great location to the heart of the city. Friendly and professional staff
Cons: No face towels
Location: The location was great. Back door to the city and its happenings.
Expedia offered me an option of smoking and non smoking room and I chose a smoking room but when we arrived at the hotel, they were a 100% non smoking hotel. There were a dead spider hanging from the ceiling during our entire stay. There was a kid running in the hallways every morning particularly during the hours of the maids cleaning the rooms. Not sure if she was with them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nansmi

Lovely Area

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very gracious when we asked for a room change, when the room we were given reeked of smoke. When I booked room through Hotels.com, I must have forgotten to ask for a non-smoking room. We experienced some rain, so in between showers we walked around the lovely lake, and were really impressed with the "opera" set. I'm sure this is an unbelieveable venue to view such an elaborate setting. Very nice stop while touring through Bavaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Seif from CA

near rail station

Posted Apr 11, 2012
clean hotel.. the staff were very nice.. extensive Breakfast Menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not a 4 star in my opinion

Posted Sep 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was terrible. I really think they are in a spot that the price we paid was far too much for what we got. The hotel is in a weird spot of Vienna where you have to take the tram from the main station. The staff was REALLY poor service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mercure Bregenz, perfect for the Opera

Posted Aug 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
The setting was perfect; and the breakfast marvellous. Unfortunately the staff at the desk were quite rude - one man in particular stopped dealing with us when we were checking out, took a phone call, and kept us waiting for about ten minutes. This unfortunately gives a very bad impression as one leaves the hotel. The room was poky and there was no AC (and it was very hot at the time of our visit). But it served our purpose very well, as we came to the opera festival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Mercure in Bregenz and the Opera

Posted Aug 31, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were only here for one night for the Opera, and the hotel was very convenient. Parking was a plus, and the short 10 minute walk to the town center was nice.