Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by peter from zurich

old uncomfort bed

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
the rest is ok exept you stay weekend to many poeple, not fill up breakfastbed must be change, old you feel the spring
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Old Aussie from Khon Kaen Thailand

Great place for beach lovers

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
After 3 days in Saigon we were ready to relax. This is the place to do it. We were given a family room and it was on the 12th floor. The view along the coast was breathtaking. Checkin was friendly and efficient and upon asking we were loaned a map of Vung Tau. The town centre is not walking distance but taxis are plentiful and cheap. The beach is just across the road and is patrolled. We had lunch at the hotel and were the only customers there but here we found a black mark agaionst the hotel. Service was slow and apathetic although the food (once we got it ) was quite good. I would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eje from Gothenburg

Lovely stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a very nice stay at Green Hotel. The standard of our room was very good. The sevice was absolutely amazing. The breakfast was excellent, but don't be to late! They don't always fill up things like bacon and fruit when it is finished and they only serve breakfast until 9. Make sure that you get a room on the north side of the hotel. A new building on the south side is so close, that you almost can reach it from the balcony! The view from the rooms on that side can't be that good. But with the right room you will have a nice stay at this hotel. It has an excellent location, just across the street from a long and wide sandy beach. The drawback is that the best restaurants and bars are on the other side of the peninsula. We like to walk, so for us it was not a problem and taxis are cheap, if that is your choise. The walk takes about 20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrblueyes from China / UK

Fantastic service, great value.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only one word, great, as good as you could ever want, many thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerrie c from Australia

Good value for money

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a popular holiday and weekend destination for the local Vietnamese so did very much cater for them. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the breakfast and food in the hotel was very good. We did have some difficulties in the restaurant however as the staff didn't speak English or very little.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Giao from San Jose, CA

Nice location

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, good services, and elaborated breakfast, best bang for your buck. Night market is within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick

The best of Vung Tau

Posted Mar 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was tremendous! We planned to come to Vung Tau for a day,maybe two. The views of the ocean were breathtaking from almost anywhere in the hotel. After staying one night in Green Hotel with its amazing occomodations and fantastic staff we couldn't help but to rebook for another three nights. The front desk staff was so professional. They even delivered a motorbike rental right to us so we wouldn't have to hit the streets looking for one. The rooms were sparkling. The breakfasts and the restaurant staff are so sweet and wonderful! All in all this is the nicest hotel we have stayed in in Vietnam. Thank you to all who made our stay so memorable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place for low cost.

Posted Feb 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room is worn
Location: Right across from beach
This hotel is a good bargain in that it''s location is goor being right across from the beach and it's a low cost. Furnishings are older and a bit worn. Staff helpful and friendly. English is pretty good. Brakfast is just ok. Wifi included and worked well. Seafood street vendors are right outside in the evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vinh from Sydney NSW, Australia

Average but convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2013
Stayed at the hotel for 2 nights in the superior triple room from 5/fen/2013. We arrived around 1pm and were allowed to check in early without hassle. The towels are stained and not dry. They were replaced on our request. Shampoo is not in the bottle but in the sachets. One sachet/person/day. These sachets are not easy to be torn off, especially when it is wet and slippery. Facial tissue is not in the room. The housekeeper said it is not included and only given if begged (not requested). Can Expedia advise of the 3* definition? Does it include facial tissue? Breakfast food and variety are acceptable. Food is ample and refilled quickly. Staff are polite and helpful (except for the language of the above house keeper) Beach is across the road, right in front of the hotel. Sea water is murky. We did try the Thuy Tien beach (2km away from back beach) but the water is the same. Taxis from the hotel to the front beach is around 80000 VN dong one way. Overall the hotel is average. However it is convenient for Beach swimming and Jesus Statue visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2013 on Hotels.com