Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Nice and impressive 4 stars hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The very nice swimming pool under the shadow of a very large ancient tree
Location: It's good if you want a relax stay. There is not much activity locally. The supermarket is 60K Vietnamese Dong away by taxi.
Staffs are polite and helpful. Have a good sea view from the balcony, massive dining room and a good swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Booked into suit 864 ft2

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Water and fruit daily wonderful staff. And location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from Brisbane

King size beds, not queen size

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff here are very friendly and accommodating. Always a sincere greeting. The breakfast buffet was excellent. The beds were advertised as queen size and were in fact king size which was even better. All in all a great stay. I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Randy C from USA

Great for business trips

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is clean and friendly. 100m from Statue Park, and Front Beach. The pool and other facilities were well maintained. The restaurant has an extensive menu, and is open 24hr; great for business schedules.Room air condition worked well. I would gladly stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2014 by Thoai Lai, Hotel Management
The Palace would like to thank you for you feedback. We hope to serve you again in the near future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent, close to the beach with nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2014 by Thoai Lai, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jan 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. & Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Relaxing hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2011
After Hanoi and Saigon it was a good place to relax . Room and breakfast were good and I cannot fault the hotel and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review. We hope to serve you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent place to stay.

Posted Nov 15, 2010
I had been recommended this hotel by a friend in Melbourne. He has been back to Vietnam before (since the war). I can now understand why. The room was large, the bed was huge. The dining room was impressive. The food really nice. The breakfast choice was huge. Everything in the hotel was spotless, but the best thing was the staff. They made the hotel. They also arranged the tours, including the Long Tan Cross. While the same company owns both the tour and hotel units they are really well run. All this and I'm not being paid for this review. The only thing that detracted from the trip to Vung Tau was the taxi driver from the ferry terminal. He wanted US$10 as it was "a long way". The trip should have been $2. He also tried to hide our duty free grog. Make sure you take the Mai Linh taxis, they are professional, honest and use the meter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from HCMC - Budapest

Palace Hotel, Vung Tau, Vietnam - best site!

Posted Sep 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
First we spent one night In Palace Hotel, Vung Tau during the World Food Festival in July. Though the weather was stormy, the ambiance of the hotel was very cosy. We decided to come back to see more of the very beautiful town and it was out of question which hotel to choose. It is very near to the ferry station, you can walk or take a taxi to go to the frequented places. The hotel is very clean, the staff is very polite, the buffet breakfast is abundant. Though it is not the cheapest hotel in town it is worth to go there because of your comfort. Second time we spent a long week-.end in Palace Hotel - two nights - we celebrated my husband's 60th birthday there. The weather was very good to us, it was shiny, we could walk a lot, take a lot of photos, used the swimming pool, etc. Thanks to Palace Hotel! It was a great week-end!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Palace Vung Tau makes you feel like royalty

Posted Aug 25, 2010
We enjoyed this hotel and would stay again. Staff, room, services, and food were all good. Location is nice in terms of proximity to dining, entertainment, beach, city shops and the hydrofoil service to Saigon.