Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dcarter50from South Carolina

Needs some restoration

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not a bad stay for the price. Hotel is in serious need of updating. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room was kept clean but everything becoming dated. No real complaints, I was by myself, not that big of a deal. I would not take my wife there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Currie

Convenient Location

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location, Price and Swimming Pool.
Cons: Hotel is old and needs to refurbished.
Location: Beach - 10 minutes Bars/Restaurant - 5 minutes Tourist Center - 5 minutes
Pleasant welcome and nice staff. Though they speak English, they do not always understand your requirements. The pool is welcome break and it taxi's available 24/7.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebeccafrom København

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet var godt til prisen. Der var en fin service og en god pool. Stranden var ikke spændende til denne side.
3 out of 5
by Walter Andreasfrom Germany

Schlechtes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: Die Lage ist gut und der Ausblick der Zimmer mit Meerblick ist als sehr gut zu bewerten. Gerade in diesen Zimmern kann es aber sehr laut werden.
Cons: Schulung des Personals hinsichtlich Kundenorientierung.
Location: Lage an der Strandpromenade des vorderen Strands, zentrumsnahe.
Bei Ankunft saß der Portier / Security entspannt auf einer Bank vor dem Hotel. Eine Hilfeleistung wie Abnahme von Trolley / Gepäck erfolgte nicht. Zum Glück öffneten die Glastüren automatisch. Die Rezeption verrichtet ihren Dienst nach Vorschrift. Grüßen oder ein freundlichen „How are you“ gehören nicht dazu. Auf meine Frage nach einem Ortsplan erhielt ich ein kurzbündiges „no“, dann ging die Dame zum Wasserautomaten um sich Wasser zu holen. Das Frühstück ist einem 3 Sterne Hotel in Auswahl und Qualität nicht angemessen. Die Räumlichkeit selbst ist nicht ansprechend. Auch hatte ich das Gefühl, dass der Koch am Frühstücks-Büfett seinen Dienst eher als notwendiges Übel betrachtet. Das gilt auch für das Restaurant-Personal, wo ich einmal und dann nicht wieder zu Abend gegessen habe. Im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis ist das Hotel zu teuer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by perokun

いつも利用しています。

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: 眺望・食事・立地
Cons: 老朽化してきたのでそろそろリフォームをした方が良いのでは?
Location: ケーブルカーの上の遊園地
何度かブンタウに行っていますが、今回で3度目の利用になります。 ベトナムの物価が上昇しているからだと思いますが、以前宿泊した時より値段が上がってしまったのが少し残念です。 しかし、ブンタウの他のホテルにも宿泊したことがありますが、比較するとREXはコストパフォーマンスが良い方だと思います。 確かに建物は古いので贅沢感はありませんが、立地の良さ、部屋の広さ、朝食の内容を考えると充分ではないでしょうか。 得に窓からの眺望は良いと思います。プール越に見える海はリゾート感を味わえますので。 こちらに泊まるならシービューのお部屋をお勧めします!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Charlesfrom California, USA

Great Location and Hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my first time in Vietnam and I was visiting a friend. Before selecting the Rex hotel, I went online and looked at many hotels. I am glad I chose the Rex hotel. I stayed on the 6th floor and I did indeed have a beautiful beach view with a balcony. The cost was very reasonable compared to some of the other hotels in the area that were not on the beach. The Rex was a very short walking distance to the beach so I had no complaints. I am not much of a swimmer but the pool was big and very clean. I also selected the Rex since it did have a gym facility. Great breakfast buffet. It only had eggs, bacon and toast that would be considered American. But the other foods were excellent. Especially the fruit which I required each day. But the other Asian dishes were also tasty. My friend had a scooter and we rode around on that the first couple of days, but then we decided to just walk since everything was pretty close. The only thing I did not like and I don't know if this is normal Vietnam, was on check-in they took my passport and would not return it until I checked out. I kept worrying that someone could reach over the counter and just grab them since they (all of them) were visible. I offered to leave my credit card instead, but they insisted on the passport. That was the only thing I did not like. But if all the hotels do it, then I can't complain. But I don't know if that was customary or not. But overall I really enjoyed my stay and I will stay again when I return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Kiva uima-allas

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sisustus aikansa elänyttä. Uima.-allas pelasti hotellin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tomasfrom Sweden

Acceptable but hard beds

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice location and if you have a room with a ocean view it is nice to sit on the balcony and relax. Internet connection is sometimes not too fast, especially after lunch and breakfast. The connection is however, stable and reliable. Overall it is good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stinafrom Uppsala

Väldigt fint rum och pool

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Vi spenderade 2 nätter på hotellet och vi har inte mycket att klaga på. Rummen var fina, sängarna sköna och poolen fin. Det enda var servicen som var lite halvdan ibland.