Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Not sure the sheets had been changed. Floor WAS NOT CLEANED, TOLET WAS NOT CLEAN
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

The only hotel in this area.... for a reason.

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a very unpleasant smell. The location was great if you feel like spending the night in the middle of nowhere. Waco would be a better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandyfrom Lockhart

Needs improvement

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first impression was not a good one. There was one person at the desk and 3 folks in line (staggered all over waiting area). It was unclear who was supposed to be next. The woman at the front desk was very stressed. I had no problems checking it when she finally got to me. Upon arriving in my room, I noticed that the reservation for 2 queens (made a week in advance) was not what I was provided. I notified the staff and we were quickly accomodated with a roll-away bed and plenty of extra bedding, since my requested room was unavailable. Although some things were poorly managed, over all, it was very nice. The bed was very comfy, the room was clean and cool. Nice flat screen tv with lots of good channels. Free wifi and continental breakfast (pastries). I will book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Medinafrom Alvin, TX

Blessings.

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman that help my husband was so nice. The company overbooked us but place us in the right place. My son graduated from Baylor University & he placed us next to it. Thank u.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judyfrom Alvin,TX

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Big hotel for a small town! Not many eatery choices, but was a great stay. We'll be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
They don't have a very good breakfast and the nonsmoking rooms smelled of smoke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by wild bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bullish bobfrom dallas

On the main drag

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
if you want a clean fairly new hotel at a hotel.com price, this is your place! This was an affordable, clean, well organized business operation. The location is about as good as you can get in McGregor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by rcfrom mcgregor

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
room had an odd smell to it. could have been a mouse in glue trap behind toilet,did not check to see. cobwebs around ac. other than that room was clean.