Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New place to stay outside Waco

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was good
Cons: Something to better insulate for traffic noise.
Location: Great access to I6 and not from from i35
Very nice rooms and hot breakfast was great. Our only issue was traffic noise from Interstate 6 about 100 yards from the front of the hotel. Even with sound machine, the traffic noise kept my wife awake. Nice place to stay but asked for the rooms AWAY from the highway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice Experience

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: We stay at Marriott Fairfield Hotels because of the bed, but the rooms are so nice also.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We were there because a close relative was in a nearby hospital. The hotel was only a mile away from the hospital.We had to spend our visit there.
The stay was wonderful in every way. Check in was fast and our room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was wonderful! Everything was there that was needed for comfort and convenience. The breakfast also had a great selection of breakfast foods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean !!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: cleanliness
coffee was terrible :( I lived in Waco from 2005-08; the water was terrible then. This was such a nice clean room to have such awful coffee :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
We got in late and fell into bed, exhausted from all day driving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your five star review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I'm glad that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We hope that you will remember us the next time you are in Waco. Kind thanks, Mike R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Superb staff!

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Everyone was very friendly & helpful. I needed directions to several places in town, & they gladly provided them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your great review! We are so glad that our friendly staff helped make your stay exceptional. We hope you will remember the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Mike R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Houston

Good value and location.

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient and good location. Clean and comfortable room. Bed was very comfortable. Some road noise and 7-Eleven convenience store noise next door, but it wasn't too bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location and clean, comfortable rooms. We hope that you will remember the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South on your next trip to the area. Kind thanks, Mike R. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kansas

Fabulous

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Super friendly staff. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Heidi Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean, comfortable rooms! We hope to see you soon. Kind thanks, Mike R. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Watch Out For Increase of Room Rate

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall stay was nice but was very disappointed to see how high they raise room prices on special weekends. We certainly felt as if we were being taken advantaged of just because it was a football weekend. I have other choices of places to stay and when I feel taken advantaged of that is just what I might do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay. Please accept my apologies that you were not satisfied with our rates. We constantly monitor them to ensure we remain competitive with other hotels in our area. I hope that if you find yourself back in Waco, you will allow us another chance to host you. Sincerely, Mike R. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Houston

review

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Waco South. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. Please come back soon. Kind thanks, Mike R. General Manager