Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Nice hotel close to the location I was meeting at.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness & quiet.
Cons: Hot coffee 24/7, but not a deal breaker.
Upon arriving, staff was helpful and attentive. It took all of about 4 minutes from the time I walked into the door until I was walking into my room!! The room was very clean and nice & quiet. Could not have asked for a better hotel, Thank you Expedia & Holiday Inn!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thanks for the kind words, I'm happy to see you had a good stay with us and I hope that we see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 much sunlight! :(

Posted Jul 21, 2014
The staff was nice. The room was clean. But the mere fact that they've made the curtains so that you CANNOT MAKE IT DARK in the room! And that is a deal breaker for me. Oh, you can close the inner white curtains...which do not block much sunlight..then when you try to pull the bigger, darker curtains shut to actually block the sunlight...you will find they are not moveable. They,re permanently cut and fixed to the wall. Whoever heard of a hotel room you cant make dark. Ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2014 by HotelStaff, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad that that you were satisfied with the staff and your room, but I'm disappointed to see you had problems with the curtains. You are correct in noting that the valance curtains are decorative and cannot be closed; however there are blackout curtains behind the white sheer curtains that you did use. I hope that you will consider us again the next time you are in the Waco area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommend; near food and local attractions.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Location: Dr. Pepper and Texas Rangers. Also near Baylor Univ.
Room very comfortable sleeping and size of room with chair and necessary desk and tv/cable. Did not use the pool or gym but looked during my check to be very nice and relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Matthew Kennedy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Nice Hotel in Waco, TX

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The hot breakfasts, although the items served were exactly the same all week long.
Cons: The particular hotel room we stayed in had very, very few electrical plugs, making it difficult for 2 people charge cellphones, cameras, GPS.
Location: Very close to the Richland Mall
The particular hotel room we stayed in had very, very few electrical plugs, making it difficult for 2 people charge cellphones, cameras, GPS at the same time. The hot breakfasts were great, although the items served were exactly the same all week long (biscuits/gravy, omelet style eggs, sausage). At least change things up a bit for people that stay multiple nights (like alternate bacon with sausage).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sabrina Peters from El Paso Texas

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and accommodating. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Best thing in Woodway

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had such a great experience at this hotel. The front desk manager was super helpful. When I got into my first room, the refrigerator wasn't working. He immediately switched my room. The bed was big and comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com