Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Nice hotel, overall good experience

Posted Dec 15, 2014
We paid for a king bed but expedia sent over that we should have 2 queens. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly in getting us into the correct room that we paid for. The breakfast was adequate but they needed some additional help in stocking the breakfast items as they were very busy and ran out of a couple of items.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene,Texas

Great Stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Stayed just one night but the rooms were immaculate and the Hotel Staff very courteous. Defiantly give this Hotel a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Room was great, staff was great. Will definitely stay there again and have already recommended it to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Waco

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms are a good size. Ask for directions on places to eat and they had plenty of suggestions. Great stay overall. Will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Poor Management

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We were given a smaller room than we had reserved. This posed a big problem because I had 5 teens staying in that room. They brought a cot but we were supposed to have 2 queens and a pull out sofa. We were given 1 king and a pull out. They would not change the room because they were full. I think they gave our room to someone else and stuck us with that one. Also they did not tell us this at check-in. We had to find out when we got to the room, which made it too late to rearrange our rooms because the kids were already installed in rooms. There was a dirty towel hanging in the bathroom when I checked into my room. The internet was very slow. And....I had NO HOT WATER when I showered in the morning. The appearance of the hotel is nice and the location is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas Tx

New and clean hotel with a good location.

Posted Oct 24, 2014
The room was clean and comfortable. Still has the new smell. Great managers reception in the evening and breakfast in the morning. Good proximity to a lot of restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Columbia , TN

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
We found the staff, housekeeping and the room to be excellent. It was located in a great area near shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Oscarfrom Laredo

Nice stay

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to stay a day in Waco on some business....this hotel was a good location.....nice choice for a nice, clean, comfortable stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryce Abplanalp

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Waco Stay

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Our first nonsmoking room was very clean but the bathroom smelled like cigarettes. We were moved to another room, which smelled like cigarettes also. I called the front desk and housekeeping came and sprayed room freshener. The second evening the room had natlike bugs on the ceiling near the light, fan and drapes. I called the front desk and she said she would call housekeeping. They never showed up. During checkout I told the front desk clerk about the bugs and she just brushed it off. I should have been refunded at least one of my nights but there was not even an offer upon checkout.