Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Baylor

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great rooms, friendly staff and location is ideal for Baylor visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Highly Recommend

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Stayed here on a game day weekend for the Baylor football game. The hotel has great parking and you can even walk to the new stadium! Everything in the room was very clean and the beds were quite comfy. The rooms are also very spacious! All of the staff was very polite and helpful. We went down to the bar in the evening and had some drinks and food. The service was great, the food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Great atmosphere
Cons: The only thing I would suggest is to use less bleach in the laundry for the sheets. It was a little overwhelming.
Location: We are Baylor Bears, what more can I say?
We had a wonderful stay at the Indigo Hotel in Waco. The staff was very friendly and the room spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, bed, bar and restaurant and good location.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Cons: see above
Location: Great location for Baylor University events.
Great, but they need to add paper coffee cups to room for coffee to go, had to leave mug at front bar upon leaving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Baylor. Enjoyed the bar/restaurant.
Cons: Sometimes there was no staff at front desk.
Location: Cameron Zoo, Baylor University
Room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. Good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Nice hotel that was located near the places we were visiting while in town. The parking lot could have had better lighting and more spaces. We would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay-cation.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Room was beautiful. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious.
Cons: No dogs or better control over people checking in with dogs. And tighter rules on pool usage. Offer breakfast coupons for same # of guests staying.
Location: Waco. Shopping downtown. Lots of restaurants nearby (I only know that because I live here).
Live in Waco and had my sister in town from College Station for a girls overnight to relax. (she is going through radiation for breast cancer) We were greeted with several issues. First walked into lobby to check in and a dirty diaper was wrapped up and sitting on a chair. We notified the front desk. Was "greeted" by several guests dogs (on leashes) at the front desk. Annoying. That's why I left my dog at home. Front desk personnel had told my sister we could upgrade to a suite for the same $180 price I had paid online for a double queen room. When I went to change that she then said "No, that will be $300." I think she was very confused. Went to "relax" by the pool. ANOTHER dog (against your hotel policy) was at the pool, which was inundated with young children. Most of whom were NOT being "supervised by an adult". We managed to find a minimal splashing area...and enjoyed the pool. Went to bar to order drinks off of menu. The TWO drinks we wanted had blackberry liquor and mint in it. The bartender (at 4 in the afternoon) said they were OUT of both of those ingredients. No one was going to the store to purchase more. We were just out of luck. So we ordered frozen margaritas. (a Texas staple). We were told they don't MAKE any frozen drinks. This is 2014. I thought every bar in the United States could own a blender and make a frozen drink. Bartender was a bit snippy with me. Wasn't apologetic even upon seeing my frustration. Pretty disappointed with most of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eugene Klapper from Plano, TX

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Indigo Waco Baylor is very nice, and our room was clean and comfortable. Though the hotel is very nice, I wasn't comfortable with the neighborhood. There is a Salvation Army kitchen just next door, and I saw many of what appeared to be homeless people in the area. Just across the street are abandoned warehouses, and just a short distance away is a fairly impoverished neighborhood.