Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gabrielle from Springtown Tx

Lovely

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and crisp atmosphere.
Cons: 24 Room service would have been nice. Room service stopped at 9:30 pm.
Location: We really didn't have a lot of time for extra activities but we did find a few good restaurants near by.
My sister and I only stayed one night, but it was quiet and lovely. I would recommend to all family and friends.
3 out of 5
by Mike B

Not bad, but not impressive

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Baylor University
Cons: Quite a few things.
Location: Visit Baylor University
Not a bad hotel, but not impressive either. 1) The shuttle was late at the airport ( pick up arranged well ahead of time...) 2) The restaurant is not impressive 3) The room is correct but the hotel was skimping on towels, soaps etc. Next time it will be Hilton Waco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, poor service

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Failed to clean the room when we left for the day. When we brought up the issue no apology was made nor an attempt to clean the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne from Houston, TX

New Hotel that needs more staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean, rooms are nice, bedding (even pillows) are wonderful. Restaurant is nice and spacious, a great place to relax and food is excellent.
Cons: Management needs to invest in more staff.
Location: Convenient to Baylor. Downtown location - but not in heart of downtown Waco activities.
When we arrived, nobody was at the checkin counter. I had to call the phone number 3 times before getting an answer. The front desk clerk was apologetic and most professional, although we quickly learned that the one clerk on duty was delivering a toothbrush up to a hotel guest, while I was waiting to check in. One clerk responsible for all hotel duties - reception, concierge, housekeeping, bell staff, etc. - that's just not going to work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Skyler from Virginia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Dallas

Love This Hotel (Great for Waco)

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Place!!

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel! It is the only place we stay when in Waco!!Rooms are beautiful and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The waitress was phenomenal! The room was awesome, the young lady who checked us in was very nice. Loved the holiday decorations. Food was great. A little surprised there an abandoned apartment building about 3/4 miles away from hotel. It made us feel like maybe it wasn't a good area?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay near Baylor Campus

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Stayed one night with my son and it was a great place. Well worth the extra price versus the cheaper options in the area. We took in a BU basketball game and enjoyed a great evening in our very large and clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Audrey from Houston, TX

Very nice hotel, excellent service

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for trendy, nontraditional hotel with excellent service and friendly staff this is it. We enjoyed our stay.