Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anne

Wonderful stay in Waco

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Enjoyed everything about the hotel. The pool, the workout facility, the rooms, the staff.
Cons: Nothing needs improvement.
Location: Visit Baylor... great location. Just blocks from campus.
The hotel was perfect. Close to campus and very nice rooms. They were big and clean and the staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel near Baylor Campus

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: The staff were the best part of the stay.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Our stay was to visit Baylor University and all of the buildings and appointments we needed to visit were close to the hotel.
The hotel staff have been some of he nicest people we have encountered in our travels and are ready to help you whenever possible. They are cheerful, helpful and know their jobs well. The rooms were spacious, furnishing were nice and there was easy parking outside. Although the temperature was 100 F degrees outside, inside was very comfortable and cool at all times.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your recent experience with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Our staff is always excited to read great reviews as they are sort of a "report card" for us to see how we are doing. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back soon! Sincerely, Lana M. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John

Loved the location

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I came away from staying at the Residence Inn telling myself I would definitely stay here the next time I was in Waco. My daughter was touring Baylor University and the hotel was just down the block from the school and near downtown. My room was great, the complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff were super helpful and friendly. You will be happy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DS

Great for a Family get-together

Posted Dec 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
This room had it all: nice kitchen, dishes, L-couch, big TV, nice bathroom, etc. I was very impressed, and the service was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debby from Pennsylvania, USA

Home away from home while visiting son at Baylor

Posted Oct 2, 2012
Very accommodating! Had a great weekend with our son who is at Baylor. We've stayed at this hotel every time we come visit and we have never been disappointed. The staff are very kind and accommodating. The beds are comfy, the layout of the suite is smart, and the hotel has always been very clean and quiet. Although they had some construction going on while we were there this time, we were pretty unaffected by it. We like staying here alot. It is also close enough for our son to walk over and meet us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal

Great food

Posted Jul 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly service, excellent breakfast buffet

Posted May 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, the hotel was a great value. Best breakfast buffet compared to other hotels in that price range.Friendly staff, very helpful. Rooms were clean, nice size.