Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Business Meeting

Posted Jul 3, 2015
We needed a place to stay that was close to the ESC12 service center. It was convenient and very comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Jun 4, 2015
as soon as we entered the lobby, the staff was friendly.we had our dog with us and had been on the road all day,we were so happy to see how clean and well kept the room was! We had stayed in many places on our trip from Albany OR to Hewitt TX and this was by far the nicest and cleanest place we had seen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basketball tournaments do not make sleeping easy

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Evidently we were staying when there was a basketball tournament in the area. The kids were running up and down the hallway. We had to call the front desk and they responded quickly. We never got to use the pool because there were screaming, yelling kids every time we checked. Would have been nice to have an 8 pm curfew for kids and 10 pm pool curfew for adults so we could actually enjoy the facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JAMES from AUSTIN

VERY NICE

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT , EXCEPT THE BREAKFAST . THE BREAKFAST WAS VERY GOOD , BUT THE SET UP WAS REALLY BAD . YOU HAVE THE WAFFLE MACHINE NEXT TO ALL THE OTHER FOOD ( THERE WAS A WAIT OF SOMETIMES 10 MINUTES , TO GET TO THE OTHER FOOD ) . PLEASE MOVE THE WAFFLE MACHINE TO A LOCATION BY ITSELF , BECAUSE THAT WAS WERE THE DELAY WAS HAPPENING .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Staff was great, room was nice, breakfast was good. The only downfall was that the "coin operated laundry" turned out to be 1 washer, 1 dryer, both full of shredded paper towels, and no clothes soap available. Other than that, great hotel. Indoor pool and hot tub nice added touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock

Close to activities

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: We had a great stay. Loved the pool. Breakfast was nice. Lots of choices.
Cons: Keep the rubber bath mats on the edge of the tub not on the back of the toilet where it cannot be reached from the tub.
Location: Close to medical facilities, Baylor and lots of restaurants.
Family birthday gathering. All ages of family members stayed at the Sleep Inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Belton, TX

Descent Hotel that's close to Waco

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is right behind a Shell gas station and close to I-35 Southbound. You can see the interstate from the front and right side of the building. It isn't loud because the interstate is comes down from an over-pass. Also, a construction rental place is to the left and behind the hotel. I didn't even notice it once I was inside. Not sure about the back of the hotel though. I had a King size suite with a couch. It had a small kitchenette in it. It was presentable and clean. The 32" flat panel TV was situated close to the couch. It swiveled to be able to watch in the bed. Overall, I thought this was descent. I really liked how close it was to Waco and it wasn't too expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patricia from Waco

Nice pool, even in snow

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the indoor pool! It was wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, and the breakfast
Cons: The bed was not as comfortable and the sheets were not soft enough.
Location: Not much to do in Waco, but a great place to stay if you are visiting Baylor University. There is a mall and BJs restaurant not too far from there.
We were pleasantly surprised by the nice room. We had a great experience at this hotel. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast was great. We especially liked the Texas-shaped waffles, YUM!