Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

net hotel ruime kamers

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Alles ruim en licht en smaakvol ingericht
Cons: ruimere douche liefst inloop en anti slip tegels in badkamer. waterkoker op de kamer voor koffie of thee te zetten
Location: De locatie is centraal op het eiland en per fiets alles goed bereikbaar
Modern en licht hotel, ruime kamer en prima ontbijtbuffet. Dicht bij de Koog Goede bedden kussens wat te dik. Warm water koker zou wel prettig zijn voor koffie of thee op de kamer Zijn er ook kamers met een inloopdouche want een bad is voor de oudere mens niet prettig De tegels in de badkamer waren bovendien gauw glad. Anti slip tegels gewenst.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Perfect hotel op loopafstand van het centruml

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Wij hebben dit hotel gekozen nav de beoordelingen en zijn niet teleurgesteld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooi hotel, luxe uitstraling

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Mooi hotel, luxe uitstraling. Het restaurant is zeker een aanrader en echte plus voor het hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent, but not worth the price

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel was nice, for the expensive price we paid, it did not meet our expectations. Highlights: Greenside had very kind, friendly staff, and a lovely breakfast buffet each morning. The location was good, only a 10 minute walk to the beach. Downsides: The room was large, but had rather worn, old-style furnishings. The layout was also a bit strange with the TV facing the sofa, rather than the bed. It could really use a modern update. The bed was also quite uncomfortable, my husband and I both had a difficult, restless nights sleep. We paid well more than we normally would for a hotel, with a substandard room, similar to any other hotel room we've stayed at for half the price. Overall, friendly staff, great breakfast, could use some room renovations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We hebben geweldig genoten.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Service,sfeer en ligging.
Cons: Voor ons was alles correct.
Location: Dichtbij de badplaats De Koog met vele activiteiten.
Personeel zeer behulpzaam en het ontbijt was prima ,evenals de keuken.Het hotel is zeer aan te bevelen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Das Essen und Zimmer.
Cons: Wie oben schon beschrieben, die Gäste besser empfangen am ersten Tag.
Das Hotel sieht von außen nicht schön aus, aber von innen ist es schön. Wir hatten ein Junior-Suite und das Zimmer war sauber, schön und großzügig. Das Restaurant kann ich nur empfehlen. Die Lage ist perfekt, in der nähe sind Restaurants, Strand und Geschäfte. Allerdings erwarte ich von einer 4 Sterne Hotel, dass das Gepäck ins Zimmer gebracht wird und man vor dem Hotel Empfangen wird, dies traf leider nicht zu.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P. from NRW

Kurzurlaub

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Wenn man beim Frühstück einen Platz am Fenster bekommen hat, konnte man direkt auf den See schauen.
Cons: Tee /Kaffeemaschine auf dem Zimmer wäre schön.
Location: In direkter Nähe zur Stadt und zum Strand. Texel ist super mit dem Fahrrad zu erkunden.
Hotel mit guter Lage. Wir haben ein verlängertes Wochenende dort verbracht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasent hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Lovely hotel with friendly staff that is located close to the beach and town. Rooms were lovely. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by h_jogi

Gutes und komfortables Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war gut und komfortabel. Das Zimmer (Double Deluxe) war sehr geräumig und komfortabel, es fehlt nichts an Ausstattung. Einzig negativ war das es keine Klimaanlage im Double Deluxe Zimmer gab, ansonsten alles zur vollsten Zufriedenheit. Das Frühstück war sehr gut, was man nicht immer in Hotels hat. Wie das Restaurant gewesen ist, kann ich nicht bewerten da wir nicht in diesem gegessen haben. Würde immer wieder dieses Hotel buchen.