Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pontefract,West Yorkshire

Very pleasant hotel/Gust House. Clean, Comfortable

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Only a short stay but the hospitality and all facilities were excellent including the food.. Would (and will) recommend to our friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Gloucestershire UK

Excellent upmarket bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Handy for town centre and close to main road leading to beaches, for example Padstow is about 6 miles away.
Wadebridge B&B is an excellent, luxurious bed and breakfast located within a few minutes walk from the centre of Wadebridge. It is in a quiet road, has good parking and lovely views from the front room windows. Our room, the Polzeath, was well equipped and furnished to a high standard. Both the bedroom and en-suite bathroom were spacious and it was pleasant to be able to sit on the balcony after a spot of sight-seeing. The availability of fresh milk and mineral water in a fridge on the landing near our room was a bonus. Breakfast was good with a good choice of well prepared dishes. Steve, the owner understands the concept of hospitality. He is warm, welcoming and very helpful. This was our second visit and we look forward to staying here again, not least because it is good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here as an overnight getaway weekend and it was excellent. Steve, the owner, could not do enough to make us feel welcome and provided comprehensive guides and directions to local restaurants and even produced a personalised welcome letter. The room was immaculate and the whole ambience was of someone who really enjoyed providing great service to people. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris & Margfrom Newcastle. Australia

Host extrordinaire

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Steve could not have made us feel more welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Christinefrom Adlingtin

Best ever

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I found this B and B from heaven just by chance it is without doubt the best place we have stayed les is a perfect host nothing is to trouble for him every thing is ten star if there is such a rating go on treat your self we will be back les and I will take u for a ride in the racing car thanks ever so much john and Chris
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Alice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gillyfrom Vristol

Excellent

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for all family trips and superb host made it a great stay, spotless, free wifi, friendly, excellent facilities. Beyond our expectations, recommended. Easy parking, quiet location, lovely town, breakfasts catered for everyone, must return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by BTurnerfrom Canada

A great place

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Steve, the owner, was very friendly and helpful. He was very attentive and gave great suggestions of what to see and which roads to take to get there. He has a very nice, impeccably clean place and the pride he takes in his job shows. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Arvefrom Trondheim

Store rom med god standard

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Steve er hjelpsom og rommene store og moderne med veldig bra bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Aussies Up Overfrom Sydney

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Could not have had a nicer stay. Friendly reception, great breakfast and a very clean room. Would return any time