Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Only good was they knocked the price to $35. a night should of been free
Cons: CLOSE UP
Location: WADENA MN
made reservations 05/2014.for Deer hunting open, Had confirmation. My brother in law got to Hotel and they did not have a room with 2 double beds. they told us they don't take reservations on-line. It didn't matter we had confirmation #. My husband had not left home yet, he called and complained .We did get a room only one bed, my husband had to bring his camping cot. Rm had no heat, they had to bring in heaters. They drove almost 2 hrs and no other hotels in the area had rooms so they didn't have a choice but to stay their. Horrible horrible place. Made reservations for 2015 deer hunting already and defiantly not here!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Plymouth MN

Disappointing

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: It was okay except television didn't work.
Cons: No one was around when tried to check in early. they were there at check in time. Phone numbers listed to call them went unanswered.
Location: Was there for deer hunting.
the internet was down the whole time so there was no television to watch. The room was clean, old, needs cosmetic changes to be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cheap, but not worth the hassle

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: The price... but as I said the savings really was not worth the hassle.
Cons: The service.
Hotel was overbooked when I arrived and nobody was on staff. I called two numbers and finally a woman showed up 20 minutes later. She told me I should not have used expedia to book and should have called the hotel directly... Quite honestly I would have never even found this place (dump) if it were not for expedia. I wanted a cheap place to crash for the night as I had been driving all day and was arriving in the late evening and taking off again at the crack of dawn. I would not have wanted to pay much more given the circumstances and normally I do not mind these type of places. She found a smoking room available and I said ok, she said she would give me a discount, but actually ended up charging me more. The room was ok, but definitely not worth the hassle at 10:30PM. I hope this review helps anybody in a similar situation. Stay there, if its the only cheap place around, but beware that you might get screwed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom New Town

One night stay

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: price
Cons: fridge
Location: was there for wedding at old Wadena park
room was good did not have ice and a fridge would have been nice. Staff was very god.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

trains

Posted Aug 24, 2013
trains run past about ever 15 - 20 min. most of the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They were at Walmart when I went to check- in.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
The office was locked at 9:00 am when went to check out, put key under door. Hope they got it! Lots of trains going by!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and (relatively) clean.

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Location: Convenient to the highway for travelers passing through.
I wanted something cheap and clean. Nothing more than a quiet place to sleep for one night. This place fit the bill. I did have trouble finding the entrance. And since noone was at the front desk, I had to use my phone to get instructions and keys and conduct the transaction. Electrical outlets that didn't work. TV remote non-functional. No refrigerator. Bad/ stale coffee. But my room at the back of the complex was quiet. The bed clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick a different hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Our business booked several room. The hotel was hard to find because it wasn't well lit. Others in our party encountered showers that didn't work. Rooms were not clean.