Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard from Canada

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service and comfort were beyond expectation. staff and publicans are extremely accommodating (and sensitive with my dietary requirements). Although the menu read 'typical' of a country pub, the food (both evening meals and breakfast), were exceptionally good; much better than the 'average standard' in Surrey, Sussex or Kent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by goose64 from oxon

adequate

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very friendley owner, room clean but very tired, carpets in desperate ned of a clean, beds could do with new mattress, apart from that a respectable B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Norfolk

Nice inn with very friendly staff

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The carpets need to be replaced as they are sticky and look dirty.
Location: Royal Tunbridge Wells
A lovely old inn with plenty of charm, character, excellent food and extremely friendly staff who will do anything for you. The carpet on the stairs and corridor was worn and dirty; there were a few cobwebs in our room, which was also a little cold. However, once we informed the staff that our room was cold, they put additional heating in our bedroom with no fuss; they could not do enough for us. Once the carpets are replaced and the Best Beech Inn will be fantastic. It really has a lot going for it we had a fantastic time and look forward to returning in the near future. Totally recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BootyFitz from Bristol

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were friendly and helpful. The bedroom was large, clean and tastefully decorated. I thought the mattress was a little lumpy, but my husband disagrees! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast, and overall had a great experience here. We would definitely stay again if we were in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

Beautiful country Inn

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful personnel.
Cons: Give the stair carpet a shampoo
Spent one night in the Hotel. We had two rooms and found the Owners and employees very helpful and pleasant. Had a very good dinner in the Restaurant. The Lamb stew was particularly excellent Breakfast was very good..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Colin from Wirral

Middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Country pub. Very nice but more for a short break than a business trip. Very isolated, nearest town Wadhurst. The high street had three pubs and an indian takeaway. Perfect place for quiet getaways and walking holidays. Moderate price for food about £15 for a main course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little gem

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: The character and charm of the building itself and the friendliness of the staff but in particular the wonderful food.
Cons: The wifi access in the room.
Location: The hotel is ideally based to visit Royal Tunbridge Wells and is only an hour away from Brighton.
We received a warm welcome and great hospitality throughout our stay and would definitely revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Devon

A Proper Pub

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: It was unique and wasn't "themed" or part of a chain. It was just a good old english Country Inn.
Cons: It was a bit tired in places and the stair/corridor carpet could certainly do with replacing!
Location: It is a very rural location and nothing nearby although not far from the South Coast or the Shops of Tunbridge Wells etc. by car.
We couldn't spend much time at the Inn because we were at a wedding locally but it was warm and welcoming and what I would call a proper Pub! The staff were great and the Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice place, though a bit tatty

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good food. Old and quirky building, which is good. But sticky hall carpets and minor bathroom fittings falling off the wall not so clever. Would go back again though.