Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton

Very Welcoming

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Great little B&B, attentive staff, good breakfast, rooms clean and well appointed. Would use again :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely pub close to Bewl Water

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The Old Vine is cosy with lots of character. Breakfast was lovely.
Location: Bewl Water for cycling, walking, fishing and sailing. Scotney Castle: National Trust with stunning grounds and a ruined magical castle :-)
My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights, mid week at the Old Vine. We spent both evenings in the bar and were pleased with the choice and quality of the food & drink. Our room was nice, clean and we both slept well. The price was reasonable too. We found the owners and staff really friendly & welcoming and the owner gave us lots of good advice on local walks and places to visit. We didn't have a car, and did most of our day trips on foot. We visited Bewl water on both days, it's not far to walk to from the pub and there are some stunning views on the way too. We also visited Scotney Castle, which is beautiful. I don't recommend walking here however, the road is far too busy! We walked there but taxied back after realising our error. If you are on foot, ask the pub to give you the number for Tony's taxi service (very friendly). We would recommend this place and definitely visit again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Lovely pub with fantastic walk close by.g

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Food fantastic! My husband said BBQ ribs were the best ever. Landlord and Landlady were very helpful and friendly. Pub/restaurant calm & relaxing.
Cons: TV signal in bedroom but minor challenge.
Location: Fantastic walk from outside the pub through lovely woods to a massive lake which you could walk around. Breathtaking scenery and very peaceful.
Very enjoyable stay, one night was not enough. Will be back for longer next time, to enjoy the fab food and great walks and scenery close at hand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by yeomansc from hampshire

Great location for a B&B

Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent B&B with great facilities. Unfortunately the kitchen wasn't up and running for evening meals due to a recent fire, but never the less breakfast was fantastic with a full English available along with fresh fruits and cereals. A slight disappointment that after the first night, our room wasn't cleaned for the 2nd night and we had to ask for replacement tea, coffee, milk, towels etc when we returned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Unfortunately had just experienced a kitchen fire.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely old pub. Nice room and staff
Cons: Should be fine when kitchen restored
Location: Beautiful countryside, lovely villages and castles.
Due to a dishwasher fire in the kitchen, only breakfast was available. The pub was lovely , the staff great and the room nice. Would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve from Sutton Coldfield

Chilled

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frendly, warm and good food
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Derek Penn from Beverley

fantastic service

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really warm and welcoming
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fruitini from Surrey

Warm welcome from the landlords

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff couldnt do enough for us which was a welcome change from hotel chains. We had the double room which was large and spacious. The food was really lovely and there was a good choice, portions are enormous. The breakfast was great and really hot. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Gorton from West Midlands

Fantastic open fires and timber beams

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Old Vine, the staff were very accommodating and came to chat making me feel right at home. I would definitely stay there again in the future.