Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
The staff were tripping over themselves being helpful and welcoming, genuinely enthusiastic to have us there. The room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Nice building

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, location
Cons: If a gym and a swimming pool are included, then, they should be operating
Location: Nothing near. Not a good restaurant, not shopping facilities. Almost impossible to find using the GPS. name of hotel in my Expedia reser was wrong
I was very disappointed with the hotel. When I asked for the internet that was included in my reservation, they just answered, sorry: today is not working. I went to check the swimming pool and it was empty, I went to check the promoted "Gym and SPA" and basically everything was in ruins The breakfast was excellent, the cheese was the best I have seen in middle east countries Staff was friendly. Bathroom very tiny, if you are a little bit fat, you won't be able to take a shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Frankfrom Amsterdam

Nice hotel, location less convenient then expected

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, walking distance to the Petra gate was in our opinion not the case. It will take you for sure 25min in hilly roads...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, CA

Carpeted Hotel close to Petra

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The carpets, garden, elevator, service-oriented staff.
Cons: NO smoking on the grounds. We'd have liked to eat on the deck but that's where everybody smoked so we had to stay indoors to avoid the fouled air.
Location: The hotel is in central Wadi Musi and as we had a car we drove to the Petra site. Even with a walker I was able to walk down to the Temple and back.
Soft underfoot surfaces and a nice garden were welcome. The carpets were amazingly clean considering all the Petra dust that walked in. Parking was easy. Expedia had somehow not sent our reservation and we were lucky to have our reservation number honoured in the last available room...3 twin beds. We had the choice to move to a two bed room the next day but decided to stay where we were for convenience. Outstanding service was provided by the young fellow who carried our bags to and from the hotel from the parking lot...friendly and enthusiastic...great photos of him descending the outdoor elevator! The breakfast buffet had plenty of selection. If something regular was missing you only had to ask and it appeared. The dinner buffet was alright but items finished weren't replaced so if you arrived late, you had less choice. The elevator up and down was much appreciated. We didn't use the facilities such as the pool...too busy looking at Petra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DINGY

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Calme, qualité, son rapport qualité/prix
Cons: Rien
Location: Le site de Pétra
Arrivés pour visite à Petra, l'accueil a été très bien, la nuit très bien également, avec un quadruple vitrage ( 2 doubles) qui nous a permis d'éviter d'entendre le muezzin pendant la nuit car une mosquée est très proche de l'hôtel. Superbes bains non testés mais magnifiques, bon repas du soir avec buffet complet, idem pour le petit déjeuner...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mofrom Chicago

Nice Arabs

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Great hotel and good value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the overall feeling of security and comfort.
Cons: I personally won't stay long in a hotel that permits smoking. Some of the furniture is getting a little tired.
Location: This hotel is in the community that is close to Petra and numerous other historic and natural points of great interest.
This full service hotel has nice rooms, a pool and spa, free shuttles to Petra, and a good dinner buffet. It's central and very quiet. The staff are terrific and Fayez went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and had good information about everything from the best cab drivers to the best places to buy a camera. I would have given this hotel the highest rating except there is "shisha" smoking on the first floor and I had residual smoke smells in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

a very good choice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location is good. Off the main road, it is quiet and I had a good sleep. Lovely garden and terrace. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again surely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

amra hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel correct sans plus. amplement suffisant pour visiter petra. 15minutes a pied du site de petra. Personnels serviable.