Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mikefrom Washington DC

***+

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Nice neighbour hood, great design, but the rooms need refurbishment. I would downgrade this hotel by one star.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

dieses Mövenpick hotel liegt in Fußnähe zum Eingan

Posted Nov 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
DAs Hotel hatte zu wegen Renovierung, ABER wir wurden in das andere Mövenpick Hotel am Ort einquartiert!!! Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pierofrom Torino

Hotel Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel - Ingresso di Petra

Posted Aug 31, 2011
Ottima posizione all'ingresso di Petra. Dopo 12 ore di camminate niente di meglio che arrivare immediatamente in un hotel confortevole! Colazione varia - personale gentile. Sauna separata per uomini e donne: scelta abbastanza inusuale per gli alberghi giordani.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Cosy hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel for two nights whilst visiting Petra. Whilst this hotel was very cosy and we enjoyed out stay there were a few things that were frustrating. The hotel says that it is a five star hotel however there was no internet in the rooms and the wireless in the lobby was broken so we were unable to use our own computers. There was a business centre but the internet there was incredibly slow at times. They also did not have a concierge, when it was too cold and wet to visit Petra the person behind the desk was unable to offer us any alternative activities or any real advice about anything. The hotel was a bit out of town which suited us fine ad the view was great and we had a car but without a car could be a bit isolated. Overall our stay was fine but I would be inclined to say that this is more four star than five star and if you go with that expectation it would be enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Milano, Italia

Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2011
Splendida posizione con panorama mozzafiato sulle colline Giordane, personale disponibile e gentilissimo, camera spaziosa e pulita, piscina riscaldata, ricca colazione a buffet, ottimo anche il ristorante.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moevanpick Nabatean Castle, Petra Jordan

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
The bedroom linens and furnishings were worn out, dated and dusty respectively. Carpets were very dirty and not secured in certain places. Pillows were not comfortable and too small. Shower roses were not functioning properly. Restaurant buffet breakfast was well supplied and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The chef, however, was not always readily available for an omlet and one had to wait some time for this service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Raum Basel, Schweiz

Herrliche Aussicht

Posted Dec 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
Wie überall in Jordanien : Die Bausubstanz und Bauqualität kann man nicht mit europäischen Massstäben messen, und auch bei der Sauberkeit darf man nicht so genau hingucken. Dafür eine unbeschreibliche Aussicht, phantastische Sonnenuntergänge, und freundliches, fröhliches, aufgestelltes Personal und am Morgen und Abend ein Buffet wie im Schlaraffenland. Das Hotel eignet sich allerdings nur, wenn man über ein eigenes Fahrzeug verfügt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com