Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing given the price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Given the price, the room, facilities and overall condition and apathy of the staff were not up to par. The car jockey and security staff were the friendliest, with the bar tenders and check in staff in a hurry and not presenting in what they were doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cyprus

The highlight of our Jordan trip

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: beautiful setting, friendly staff
Cons: food was overpriced but not more than most hotels
A beautiful hotel with lots of character, in an ideal location at the gates of Petra, with friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The closest hotel to Petra possible.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A wonderful place in a wonderful location. The breakfast and dinner is great. The place is quiet and security is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent location close to entry to Petra.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Excellent facilities. Room temperature was difficult to adjust, stayed warm all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely hotel right outside Petra

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nice courtyard sitting area. Attractive, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Free drinks in the mini-bar. Multiple English channels on the TV. Wifi
Location: Lots within walking distance including Petra and a cozy Turkish bath.
This hotel had the most amazing location - quite literally right across the street from the Petra entrance (although you then get to walk 2k to the actual site). The front desk staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was great. Nice balcony to listen to the adhan (call to prayer) from, and yet insulated enough that we weren't disturbed by the dawn call. Our room was good-sized with comfortable beds and a clean, well-provisioned bathroom. We even had a bowl of chocolates in our room on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ゲート近くで高級ホテル希望!という方ならオススメ

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
中庭に面する部屋だったこともあり 採光なし、景色を楽しめなかった。しかもカウントダウンだったため中庭はディスコ状態の 大音量。 深夜まで続いて睡眠妨害。 ペトラ遺跡巡り予定でゲート近くの高級ホテルということでのチョイスだったので、その点は非常に残念。しかしゲートは近いし、スタッフは感じよい。セキュリティも通らねば入れない安心感もある。部屋はそこそこ広いところだったこともあり快適。 朝食は 明るいレストランで様々なお料理を楽しめる。ゲートに近くて、そこそこなところに泊まりたいという方にはオススメ
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Nice hotel close to Petra entrance.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: QUALITY
Cons: NoThing
Location: Excellent location
Very good customer service, close To the entrance of Petra
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by enricofrom London, UK

Avoid at all costs!

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
A terrible 3 stars. Movenpick should leave petra if this is what they offer. far from a 5 stars experience. everything reeks of cheap tour operators. breakfast, buffet, toiletries. a back-packers heaven at Four Seasons prices. Avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JUNGSUKfrom 사우디

최고의 위치. 최고의 시설

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
페트라 입구에 바로 위치하여 최고의 입지조건. 주변에 식당과 기념품 가게 있어 구경거리와 식사 편이. 호텔 자체로도 최고의 시설과 서비스..조식도 수준급..