Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing given the price

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location
Given the price, the room, facilities and overall condition and apathy of the staff were not up to par. The car jockey and security staff were the friendliest, with the bar tenders and check in staff in a hurry and not presenting in what they were doing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cyprus

The highlight of our Jordan trip

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: beautiful setting, friendly staff
Cons: food was overpriced but not more than most hotels
A beautiful hotel with lots of character, in an ideal location at the gates of Petra, with friendly staff and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The closest hotel to Petra possible.

Posted Mar 24, 2015
A wonderful place in a wonderful location. The breakfast and dinner is great. The place is quiet and security is top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Excellent location close to entry to Petra.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Excellent facilities. Room temperature was difficult to adjust, stayed warm all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chapel Hill, NC

Lovely hotel right outside Petra

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Nice courtyard sitting area. Attractive, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Free drinks in the mini-bar. Multiple English channels on the TV. Wifi
Location: Lots within walking distance including Petra and a cozy Turkish bath.
This hotel had the most amazing location - quite literally right across the street from the Petra entrance (although you then get to walk 2k to the actual site). The front desk staff were lovely and helpful. Our room was great. Nice balcony to listen to the adhan (call to prayer) from, and yet insulated enough that we weren't disturbed by the dawn call. Our room was good-sized with comfortable beds and a clean, well-provisioned bathroom. We even had a bowl of chocolates in our room on arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Seattle, USA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
You can’t beat the location right across the street from the Petra entrance. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the a la carte restaurant was reasonable and had good selections. The hotel also offers several specials like happy hour discount on drinks, a “chocolate happy hour,” afternoon tea etc… There are also lots of nice shops in the hotel: ice cream and snacks, arts and crafts, souvenir etc… Right outside in walking distance are many other shops and restaurants. The common areas are beautifully decorated in Jordanian styles. However, the rooms are basic European modern, simple and functional in design. The pool area is nicely designed to enjoy the sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chung yenfrom Hong Kong

A Nice Choice for Petra

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful! The location is super. Right at the entrance of Petra made our trip so easy
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ゲート近くで高級ホテル希望!という方ならオススメ

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
中庭に面する部屋だったこともあり 採光なし、景色を楽しめなかった。しかもカウントダウンだったため中庭はディスコ状態の 大音量。 深夜まで続いて睡眠妨害。 ペトラ遺跡巡り予定でゲート近くの高級ホテルということでのチョイスだったので、その点は非常に残念。しかしゲートは近いし、スタッフは感じよい。セキュリティも通らねば入れない安心感もある。部屋はそこそこ広いところだったこともあり快適。 朝食は 明るいレストランで様々なお料理を楽しめる。ゲートに近くて、そこそこなところに泊まりたいという方にはオススメ