Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Camille Best-Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by bob

A real dump

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place was gross the whole place smelled like curry and old stale smoked I would not recomend anyone staying here if push comes to shove sleep in your car
1 out of 5
by catharine from iowa

stink super 8

Posted Sep 16, 2013
pool has been broke for 2 years, one light bulb working in the room. but the worst thing of all was the smell a cross from old cigarettes and mold with something i just couldn't identify..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay somewhere else

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: the staff was very nice thats about it
Cons: a complete renovation new paint would do a lot for this place
Location: its a nice town just not this place
felt so uncomfortable the moment i walked in to check in. didn't sleep well at all. the room was clean visually, then you smelled the smoke of a non smoking room and the 5 inch hole in the screen in the window. and the pool was under maintenance. and the trim around the door was ripped out from all i thought was someone trying to break in earlier.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Becky from MN

Awful

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We rented two rooms. One room's air conditioner did not work and both rooms smelled of mildew. Both rooms were dirty and the front desk was not at all helpful when we requested changes due to the poor conditions. Also, both the pool and hot tub were closed due to renovations. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by parents from ND

One night was enough!

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: It needs managing!
Location: Easy to find. Easy to find college from there.
Pool and hot tub under renovation. Internet only works in hallway - not in the room. Room was still not cleaned after 2:30 in the afternoon when we wanted to check in. Had to wait while it was cleaned. No one attending things in breakfast room so it had things spilled and tables had stuff on them.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hank from South Dakota

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Need lots of updating. Had a no smoking room that smelled of heavy smoking . Not worth the money. Service personal were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob & Sue from Lincoln, Ne

Trying

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
There is repair work with updates going on. The pet smell is still noticeable in some of the rooms. We skipped the first for that reason. We ended up in a room with a hot tub. Nice after a long drive but left room very humid. Public hot tub was not working. I think they are trying and will be up to standards when we return in 1 year. We will check Hotels.com for reviews before booking though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Terrible.

Posted Jul 15, 2013
This was probably the worst hotel I have ever stayed at. The room smelled like a combination of smoke and body odor. There was no shower curtain and we were given only 4 towels - two regulatr size and two hand towels. The hallways smelled like feces and looked like they had not been vaccummed in months. I would never stay in this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brady from Minnesota

Filthy

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was filthy inside and out.