Ratings based on 4,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 山口県

ワイキキビーチが目の前!!

Posted Mar 25, 2015
場所も良くワイキキビーチまですぐそこ!! 遊びやすいです。 朝御飯も充実していてわざわざ自分で用意する必要がないので時間を有意義に使えます。 また泊まりたいと思えるホテルでした!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Napa, CA

Posted Mar 22, 2015
VERY busy but overall ok place to stay. Close to beach too
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you liked our convenient location and had an overall enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back for an even better visit in the future! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful, affordable beach front hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
We loved the daily breakfast! They give you a cooler/lunch box to fill up and take with you. The rooms are clean. Great customer service. We stayed in the junior suite. We received complimentary unlimited movies. Would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Samantha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your awesome 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our delicious Breakfast on the Beach, clean rooms, and unlimited movies! Thank you for your kind words about our great customer service and for your high recommendation of our property! We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Nice hotel, great location. Rooms could use updating but public areas that had been freshly updated were very nice. Valet only parking at $28.00 +tips/day is a little over the top, as is the $23./day resort fee...these are on top of the actual room rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to hear that you liked our convenient location, but regret if there was any miscommunication about our valet and amenity fees. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we we would be delighted to welcome you back! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Fair to midland

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Outdated decors. Reasonable cost to stay on beach front with breakfast of coffee, juices and muffins etc. Eggs extra cost. Hawaii is expensive as most things come from main land. Over all 3.5 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Mistryman, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review! We are sorry that some aspects of your stay were not to your expectations, but are glad that you had an overall pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

excellent place close tot he beach and shopping

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: very clean, customer service close to the beach
Cons: pls. put garbage bag on every garbage can inside the room and wash room
Location: location is excellent of anything like beach shopping stores and restaurant
Excellent costumers service and nice place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha arnold, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our premier Waikiki location and appreciate your kind words about our customer service! We hope to see you again soon for another excellent stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, CA

Good Location

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly - location good - the outer part of Waikiki and that was nice so you did not get too much noise
Cons: Elevators
Location: we rented bikes right behind hotel and biked to Diamond Head and did the hike - beautiful - the rental people were great... Catamaran sunset cruise!!
The hotel was nice - the Tiki Restaurant/Bar was perfect to watch sunset... they were doing some renovations but not major issues. The staff was friendly and when we needed help with wifi and tv they sent someone up right away. The main issue we had was with the elevators... you need to use your card to get into the elevator and it would assign you one of the 6 elevators to get on - they took a while to get there so you were hanging waiting.. Also there was a band camp high school group there which made it a little crazy at times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Jodi, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed Tiki's, and that our friendly staff was able to be of assistance with the challenges you experienced. We are sorry about any inconvenience with our elevators. The key card system generally helps to decrease wait-time, and increases our hotel's security. Should your travels bring you back to Waikiki, we would be delighted to welcome you again! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

close to beach and shops

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: close to all amenities
Cons: rooms need updating & breakfast could be improved
Location: close to beach easy walking distance to everything
this was our 2nd trip in 6 mths booked through hotels combined very happy
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. We're glad that you had an enjoyable visit with us, and hope to see you again soon! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Budget price for Waikiki beach area.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: PS3 in every room and comfortable bed.
Cons: The whole hotel is in need of renovation.
Location: A lot of shops and activities near by.
Nice stuff but the hotel shows her age. Each room has Playstation 3 with a big screen TV. Hotel amenity fees include unlimited game and movie rentals. The rooms were nice and clean. However, general areas of the hotel shows signs of wear and tear. Finally, a great value for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha Berk, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you liked our convenient amenities and clean rooms. We hope to see you again for another nice stay! Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Just okay

Posted Mar 17, 2015
This hotel has a fabulous location on the end of Waikiki strip and across the street from the beach. However the fabulousness ends there. First off the remodeling in the lobby area is a MAJOR remodel meaning that the entire lobby/pool area is in complete disarray. And forget afternoon naps since the noise and vibrations from the project echo upstairs all day long. Next, the room itself. The advertised "balcony" is a standing room only balcony. Not even 1 chair could possibly fit on it. When I told the staff this really wasn't quite what I imagined they told me that some people PREFER his type of balcony, it's all just personal preference. Really some people PREFER standing room only balconies? Love to see the statistics on that one! Breakfast on the beach: lots of sweet muffins in every shape and size, frozen fruit and not much else. After the first few days we started going out for breakfast. Additionally it's served amid the disarray of the remodeling project. Maid service: Not very consistent. Our room was cleaned every other day at best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2015 by Guest Services Coordinator, Hotel Management
Aloha laurel, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our great location, but regret that there were some aspects of your stay that weren't to your expectations. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by our pool deck project, but are happy to let you know that it has been completed. We apologize for any confusion upon booking about our balcony types. Some of our rooms have a step-out balcony, while some have a full balcony. We hope to have another opportunity to host you for a more pleasant experience. Mahalo nui loa, Stephanie Helms Guest Services Coordinator