Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

The best! Can't imagine any hotel wold be better.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Check above. The ONLY thing we didn't like was the elevator, there is no sleeping possible if you have a room next to the elevator.
Cons: The elevator. It's loud, constant, and very slow. Otherwise, nothing, we thought it was a piece of paradise.
Location: The hotel is in the middle of everything. We walked almost everywhere. No bus needed unless you want to venture out which we did once.
We don't know why anyone would rate this hotel 4.4 out of 5. We'd rate it 5.5 out of 5! Upon check-in and a welcome drink, we were given an upgrade. We think that means a higher floor. However, after we went to bed, we realized we were right next to the elevator on the 12th floor. There was no way we could sleep there so we called and asked for a different room. We moved to the 7th floor and the following day, back to the 12th but with a view of the ocean. It was awesome for us. The room was lovely, the beds so comfy and the housekeepers so friendly. We wondered if we could rent that room for months at a time. Beautiful, clean and well maintained. The breakfast featured anything we could think of, and the manager's reception, nice touch with live music four nights of our 7 night stay. If we return to Waukiki, we wouldn't think about staying anywhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 兵庫県神戸市

無料のサービス

Posted Mar 24, 2015
無料の朝食が有り 朝早くから身支度を整えて出ていくことがなく気分的にゆっくり出来るのが良かった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver, b.c.

AWESOME LOCATION

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: There are many great things about this hotel....hot breakfast every morning, reception every night with unlimited drinks and snacks.
Cons: The mattresses could be improved only because I could feel my spouse roll over or move in the night due to a bouncy mattress.
Location: Perfect location! It's central to everything...beach, shops, restaurants, transit.
Super great hotel!! Right in the centre of town, one block from the beach, close to restaurants, shops, and transit. The staff were friendly and helpful from the beginning of our vacation right through to the end. The hotel is clean inside and around the grounds, great breakfast every morning and great nightly reception with a live band four nights a week. If your looking to rent a vehicle for a day, enterprise is just next door and after hours, you can drop off your car at the embassy hotel which makes it's very convenient. At the end of our stay, the hotel provided us with a hospitality suite for 30 minutes so that we could freshen up before our late departure. I can't say anything negative about this hotel except for the overly bouncy mattress. We will definitely be coming back to the Embassy suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Marty, Thank you for your 5 star review and a very thorough and accurate description of our hotel. Yes, our staff makes a big difference and they always give service with Aloha and from the heart. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our free breakfast and manager's reception. Please come back soon. Mahalo Bob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C. Canada

Value for families in Waikiki

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The F&B are excellent with a complimentary full breakfast and manager bar in the afternoon.
Cons: None
Location: Location is ideal - 1 block from the beach and in the Waikiki Beach Walk. Excellent Dining options within the complex. Yard House is downstairs!
The facilities are excellent providing a great pool. The F&B are excellent with a complimentary full breakfast and manager bar in the afternoon. Location is ideal - 1 block from the beach and in the Waikiki Beach Walk. Staff is friendly, accommodating and friendly. I have stay here every time we come to Waikiki, since they opened nearly 7 years ago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Bob, Hotel Management
Aloha Wes, Thank you for your 5 star rating and for your continued support and loyalty. Our staff truly enjoy serving our guest from the heart with Aloha. We look forward to your next trip. Mahalo Bob
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 岐阜県美濃市

1歳9ヶ月の子供をつれて親子3人で宿泊しました

Posted Mar 21, 2015
【良いところ】 ・全室スイートなのは良かった。 ・寝室が別なので、くつろげた。 ・毎日17時30分からのレセプションは有り難い。 ・他のホテルは毎日31ドル以上のリゾート料が別でかかるが、エンバシーはコミコミなので、トータル的に安く感じた。 ・エレベーターやランドリーにもカードキーをかざさないといけないため、セキュリティがしっかりしている。 【良くないところ】 ・まわりに高層のホテルが建ち並んでいるため、日が当たりにくい。 ・まわりがにぎやかなため、低層階だと少しうるさいかも。 ・他のホテルに比べると日本語が通じにくい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver canada

Great location near beach and restaurants!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015
We travelled with a family of 6. 2 kids 2 grandparents and us(mom&dad). Embassy's breakfast and evening reception was perfect for us! We loved the veggie options at the reception and the breakfast had everything we all needed. Egg white omelettes too. The pool was perfect and boogey boards were provided by the Bellman. Only complaint I had was with the concierge or the travel desk that kept trying to upsell us to a tour when all we wanted was the bus route to the zoo or Pearl Harbour. They also tried to upsell us from the city golf course to a more expensive pkg. That is our issue. Other than that a fabulous stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom 岡崎市

ジャグジー付きのプール

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: 毎日夜の飲み放題が一番のお気に入りです。
Cons: トイレウォシュレットにして下さい。
Location: ワイキキビーチは通りを挟んだホテルの前歩いて5分 ロイヤルハワイアンセンターはじめお買い物をするのにことかきませんでした。
一番のお気に入りはジャグジー付きの屋外温水プール 昼間はワイキキビーチ夜は子供達は普通のプール大人はジャグジー付きの温水プール最高でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

広いお部屋と毎日ある夕方のレセプションフリードリンク

Posted Mar 16, 2015
初めてエンパシーに宿泊しました。4人家族で利用したのですが、部屋も広く、快適に過ごせました。ビーチウォークの上にあり、立地も最高です!大家族の宿泊にはぴったりのホテルだと思います。また利用したいです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 神奈川

良いところも悪いところも

Posted Mar 15, 2015
航空券とホテルのセットで申込みました。 15階パーシャルオーシャンビューの部屋でした。まず良いところ、朝食のサービス。気の張らない雰囲気。立地。 悪いところ、今回リネン室の隣の部屋でしたが夜中の12時過ぎまで数人で作業をしているらしく連日大きな話し声が筒抜けでした。寝室側でしたので耳栓がかかせませんでした。あと洗面台の水はけの悪さも気になりました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

子連れに最適

Posted Mar 11, 2015
ビーチまで徒歩2分で荷物も持たなくてよい。お買い物にも便利で夜家族が寝てから私1人でお買い物にも出かけられた。 ホテルのサービスも過不足なく、カジュアル感もあるので子供がはしゃいでもそれほど抑えなくても済む。 またリピートしたいです。