Ratings based on 1,135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E

Nice hotel close to the beach. Bad beds

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I hate that this survey made me finish this before I could proceed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Close to Beach

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The room was good and and the staff were friendly and helpful. The beach is close and there is cheap parking close by which is a big bonus in Waikiki
Cons: The TV was dated as were the furnishings and interior decoration
Location: It is well located near to the beach and restaurants. The lagoon at the Hilton is good for children to play in.
My family had a good experience at the hotel. We found the room to be well equipped. We liked the small kitchen area. The room was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Central location and excellent service.

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Friendly helpful staff that go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable experience. The accomodations were comfortable and the kitchen is an added bonus if you don't plan to eat out for every single meal. The place is central and convenient to walk to places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rural Colorado

Average

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and ocean. Right next to marina that had a LOT of different fish.
Cons: Rooms are bland, housekeeping could have been better.
Location: Right next to Waikiki marina. Ala Moana shopping plaza is about a half mile walk.
The hotel was fine for what we wanted...someplace to shower and sleep. Nothing special, nothing bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Kitchen, Laundry, Beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Full kitchen & Laundry
Cons: Up date the building
Location: Nothing, needed a cab to get anywhere. Lagoon outback was great.
I was looking for accommodation with a full kitchen & laundry, this was all that I found on Expedia. It had everything I wanted, I love the lagoon right out back, and beach next door. I found the room itself perfect! The restaurant Cinnamon's good and convent. Cabs readily available at all times and not expensive. I found the property itself dated and I would have preferred to be closer to the shopping area, at Beach Walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

We would recommend it to any body.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Very comfy nicely restored older resort, good size units with nice Ala Mona Blvd. view. Very well equipped kitchen unit, including Kona coffee plus all needed toiletries. Staff was friendly and helpful. Excellent location at the west end of Waikiki next to Hilton village. Five minutes walk to Ala Mona shopping center. Very nice live Hawaiian music and dance provided twice a week at the patio. Beautiful view of the marina and the ocean. Excellent location to watch the fire works on Friday at the Hilton village. Adam & Jean from Edmonton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Good hotel in the middle of Waikiki

Posted Mar 20, 2015
The hotel location is great, close to the beach, close to the Hilton lagoon and close enough to Waikiki beach(you can get there in no time by bus). The price is good for the accommodation and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Family friendly close to becah

Posted Mar 16, 2015
The staff at the Ilikai were amazing. Anything we needed was delivered to our room or made available for us. Rooms were large and had a full kitchen which made the trip even better. The 2 negatives about this property would be the stiff and worn beds and the valet only parking. It was nice not to have to search for a parking spot though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Excellent value for the accomodations

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and always wanting to be accomodating. Plus I liked the historical and tv show significance of this hotel.
Cons: The hotel is due for mild moderninzation and a more welcoming lounge area, but those are not complaints, just observations.
Location: Terrific location. Everything is in walking distance. Tour buses, taxis, trolley, city bus and shuttles stop right infront of the hotel. No car needed
The junior lanai suite was very clean,comfortable and conveniently located in Waikiki. I would not expect better for the price we paid. This charming hotel had a wonderful staff and need amenties.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Nice hotel but away from the action

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: the condo style of the room we rented
Cons: The elevators seemed slow and often full so had to wait sometimes for a few elevators to go by before being able to get on one.
Location: On far end of beach. Close to Ala Moana shopping mall and Walmart. Bus stop across the street very convenient. Beach at the Hilton close by.
Having a full kitchen was certainly a plus. The pool area was small for the size of the complex and often no room available. The good news is that that the beach at the Hilton is great and near by. We did a lot of walking as the hotel is at the far end of the beach and away from all the happy hour bars.