Ratings based on 993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decadent vies hotel met onvriendelijke receptie

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Niets
Cons: Vitrage ophangen; schoonmaken; beddegoed op de juiste lengte, cursus klantvriendelijkheid voor de receptie. (
Location: Strand, wandelen, klimmen
Wij hebben de afgelopen 5 jaar in 40 verschillende hotels in de USA gehad en dit was de allerslechtste. Ten eerste ontbrak in deze kamer de vitrage. Toen wij de volgende dag gingen vragen of ze deze wilden ophangen kregen we te horen dat de vitrage niet was geschipped. De rails hing er echter wel. De buren keken de hele dag dus zo onze kamer in. De vloerbedekking was enorm vies. In de lichtdichte gordijnen zaten 8 gaten. Er was al jaren niet afgestoft; aangezien ik allergisch ben hebben we zelf afgesoft. De lakens waren te kort waardoor je met je voeten op de matras lag en dat hadden honderden gasten voor je ook al gedaan. De receptie reageerde bij het verzoek of wij een andere kamer mochten met de reactie dat zij vol zaten. Alleen als wij een upgrade van 30 euro per dag wilden doen (wij zaten er 14 nachten) dan was een andere kamer mogelijk. De stoelen op het balkon plakten zo erg dat je er niet op durfte te zitten. De receptie kwam verder ongeinteresseerd en onvriendelijk over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Nice hotel 1 block from beach.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Had a very good vacation with my granddaughters. The hotel staff were most helpful and accommodating. Had a very enjoyable vacation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: I loved the location of the hotel and how helpful the staff was when asked questions.
Cons: Renovations in the rooms. Especially new doors for all rooms because they were quite disgusting.
Staying at the Waikiki Resort Hotel was ok due to the fact that the rooms renovations seemed outdated. For how close the hotel is to the beach I was expecting more of a modern look, regarding the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ARIZONA

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Everything :)
Cons: N/A
Location: Right near the beach, food, car rentals, shopping all nearby.
Will be returning with our children soon. Very nice view, staff, accommodations, security and parking. Friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, BC

Just OK, but very near beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintenance, current finishing in rooms.
Location: Convenient location ... near beach and amenities.
The hotel is a half-block from the beach, but is slightly below 3 stars. The bathroom is dated and has a slight odor. The beds were very comfortable, but there was also a slight intermittent odor that lessened the experience. The sliding glass door to the balcony had no lock since it had previously broken off. The shower is very small, and the tub is merely the bottom of the shower stall. Wifi is expensive in-room, but free in the lobby. The concierge was very friendly. Overall, not a bad hotel, but for the same price you can do better right across the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but very dated

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel was in good location and staff were pretty friendly and helpful. The actual room was very outdated and grubby looking. Housekeeping was not great as the draws and shelves were very dirty. Bathroom fixtures were also in poor working order. Probably would not stay here again for the price it did not meet expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nz

Value by the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Well priced hotel with good location .
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Excellent location but that's it

Posted Mar 19, 2015
The hotel needs major updating. Everything is old and worn out. Carpets and lighting make everything have greenish tinge. Only the lobby is updated. Central, convenient location & beach towel service but could have stayed at nicer place for the price I paid. Would not return to this hotel again with present conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2015
ホテル設備、ロケーション等総合的に判断するとコストに見合った快適なホテルでした。 ビーチは1ブロック、フードパントリー(スーパー)は徒歩約5分、トロリー乗り場へはカラカウア通り側、クヒオ通り側、共に5分以内の位置にあり便利です。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Coast NSW

Good hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The Waikiki Resort Hotel was a good hotel in a fantastic location if you want to be close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Hotel and rooms were tired looking but clean.