Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Melbourne Aust

Wonderful B and B in Bay of Islands

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: All of it- very comfortable and yet homely. Modern.
Location: Many local tourist attractions available but you do need transport [hired a car}d did a whole day on the Bay watching dolphins[swimming with them too}
Fantastic B and B in Bay of Islands area. Very secluded and peaceful accommodation. Surrounded by large well-kept gardens and pool available. Hosts very helpful and friendly at all times. Room was spotlessly clean and well- appointed.Breakfast unbeatable- very fresh fruit fro breakfast if desired as well as full cooked breakfast and freshly brewed coffees.Breakfast consisted of home- grown fruits, delicious croissants to die for -again home made from scratch.Would definitely stay here again. Cannot fault this accommodation- we chose it for its secluded aspect- needed to really de-stress and this was just what was needed by us. We had hired a car from the local airport which is only 10 mins away by car.So we were able to do lots of different things in the local area as well as the beautiful Bay of Islands.Hosts provided us with free comprehensive details and maps and even booked some tours and activities for us. Wi-Fi connection absolutely fantastic. Kerikeri very pretty area too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barkingmads from Devon.

Just perfect

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a real gem of a B&B. Geoff and Chris went out of their way to make our stay really special and comfortable. Our room was spacious and looked out onto the beautiful gardens. Breakfast was fabulous especially the fruit salad. We would definitely return if we get chance. The nicest place we stayed in NZ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely room and garden. Reasonable breakfast but expensive compared with other b & b's we have stayed at in NZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff Michaels from Edmonton, Canada

Comfort and Luxury near Kerikeri

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I had a lovely three nights at 88 Lodge and were very satisfied. Breakfast was nicely done and personally prepared, including homemade preserves, sauces and croissants. We did our touring based on guidance from our hosts. When we had to leave for our Auckland departure early, we still had all the trimmings for breakfast. Everything was as good at possible, in fact, and we certainly were made to feel as if we were at home. We were - our home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: Cleanness, Beautiful garde and friendly hosts
I am sure that everyone will enjoy their stay at this lodge as it provides you all you need for a wonderful vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Prince

5

Posted Jan 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a comfortable stay and the hosts were friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Australia

88 Lodge

Posted Jan 24, 2012
Location: Need a car to get there
The Lodge was clean and pleasant with very nice gardens surrounding. Staff were helpful including recommended tours and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

88 Lodge

Posted Sep 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
Geoff & Chris the owners of this meticulously run B&B are the best, The comfort of the house, the lushness of the garden surrounding the pool, the quiet setting of the location all contribute to an obsolutely wonderful stay. We booked for 2 nights and enjoyed it so much we stayed 3 nights. The breakfasts were stunning with fresh squeezed orange juice from their trees, fresh buttery croissants and yogurt, made by Chris, and fruit cups from their orchard. Obsolutely the best.