Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Horrible

Posted Sep 11, 2014
I booked a room at Clarion Inn thinking that the bad reviews were from people who expected too much. I knew some reviews mentioned the noise but I did not expect that when someone on the opposite side of the hotel would close his room door, my entire room would shake like it's in the middle of an earth quake. My room was just above the entrance of the restaurant where people could go out to smoke. I could literaly hear their conversation as if they were in the room with me. In the morning, the cleaning lady knocked at my door and vaccuumed the hallway at 8:30!!!!! It was way too early considering that the check out was only at 11. Also, I only had thin sheets, no cover or warm blanket. Even after closing the air conditionner, I was really cold. The toilet wouldn't even flush proprely and the room smelt of old furniture and lack of ventilation. 100$ for a room like that is a real joke. I should've slept in my car instead.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Inconsistent Room Service

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Very cramped room. The desk chair can't be pulled out cause it hits the bed. There's little room to move around inside. Room service should be daily
Location: Everything is half an hour away. There is traffic on the highway most of the day. It was better in the evenings.
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. Room service only came to make the beds and change the towels one of the 3 days we were there. This has never happened to us anywhere. The hotel is experiencing some renovations. The view of the lake is gorgeous though, especially sunrises and when the sail boats are out. I don't think anyone would be happy staying at this hotel if they didn't have the waterfront view to compensate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

nothing

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: nothing to say except the hotel was in renovation and had no elevator.
Cons: nothing to say
Location: nothing, but nice little town nearby
nothing to say nothing nothing nothing nothing to say nothing nothing nothing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

By the lake

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Staff
Hotel under renovation (lobby). Pool closed (looks like it's been a while now) old furnishings, old bathrooms, creaking floors. Staff very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chang

coffe maker are so dirty

Posted Jul 31, 2014
when i try to make coffe use coffe maker then i open cap looking inside oh my god !they are lot of black stuft stick under bottom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milford, CT

Dirty hotel, not livable

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: See text above
Cons: See text above
Location: Good location near waters.
My family had to stay one night in this hotel. Our plan was to stay overnight and chech out around 10:30 am. We entered in the hotel late at night about 02:50 am. However, as soon as we entered the hotel I knew that this will not work out well. There was renovation going on. Floor was dirty in the lobby. The wall were broken and was covered with clear polythenes. So was part of the carpet. I said myself the room should be clean. When we entered the room it was dirty as well. It was kept in a frozen temperature. When my 9 yr old daughter went in the bathroom she was totally cross. She found bathroom tiles were cracked broken and the tub was very dirty. There was reddish brownish things in the tub. She told her mom we are leaving this hotel now. We stayed there some how until 7:30 returned the keys and told the front desk lady that it was very dirty. She took the room number. It was 132. Will never go back to this hotel ever again!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A bad dirty hotel with overpriced rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Do not stay in here. Room was dirty with animal hair all over the room. I requested to have the room vacuumed and it stayed pretty much the same. The cash deposit of 100$ was not returned because " there is no receipt and it is not in the system" and I was treated in a unrespectable way. The bed is not comfy at all. The AC is old and date back to the seventies with an extremely loud sounds that prevents you from sleeping. It is very far from Boston and you definitely needs a car. It will take you about an hour of driving in the morning to the city. Do not stay here if you find any alternative. I read other bad reviews but had to try it myself to seehow awful it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice stay in Clarion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The welcoming, place, rooms cleaning, staff
Cons: Bathrooms should be maintained
Location: Clarion has good location, restaurants and shoping malls were very near to Clarion.
It was first time staying in Clarion hotels, it was good experience and I recommend this hotel to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Think twice before booking this one

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read above
Location: right of I95, nothing to do nearby, you need to have a car and drive
This hotel is in need of a serious renovation, there were ants in our room, no breakfast, old carpets (don't dare taking off your shoes please...), toilet with not enough water pressure, one small shampoo for three guests (seriously?), staff not very nice, not a view from the lake. The only good thing is... nah... pay a bit more and safe yourself the aggravation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional service

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: the pool was in total disrepair.
The desk clerk that took care of our needs (her name was Cat) was one of the most helpful individuals with whom I have worked in a long time. Very professional and focused.