Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, New York

This is a real dive.

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Refurbish
Location: nothing
The entrance is extremely run down. Rusty ramp, shutters hanging needs paint and other maintenance. There were mattresses in the hallway all night. The rug was tapped down as you entered the bar area. I will never stay at a Clarion Hotel again. I can't believe they permit their name on a place like this. I plan to write to Clarion as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Good experience. Not crazy about having to pay extra for refrigerator and/or microwave. I opted not to have either one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: They have restaurant with live music!
Location: On a walking distance there is a small plaza with Chili's Grill & Bar where you can have delicious food, also there is Starbucks
Very comfortable hotel and clean room. They have restaurant with live music!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom atlanta

Good hotel for the price

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I was surprised with how nice the hotel was for the price that we got. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hallways kind of smelt funny & they were a little messy but they were doing construction so I can't complain too much about it. All staff was pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great but not close to Boston.

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Great experience but it's definitely $22.00 away from the Oak Grove train. Nonetheless, it's a nice motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

You Get What You Pay For

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Nearly everything, but then the price could be higher. At higher prices, I would stay elsewhere (closer to Boston, and not inside an industrial park)
Location: Location is ideal to get there and to get away (at Intersection of Route 95 and Route 93). Superb location for arrival and departure, but not scenic!
Conveniently close to Boston; low-cost option for a quick, overnight trip; the hotel, from what I heard, is still trying to renovate many of the rooms, but the one I stayed in was in dire straits - certainly in heavy need of full renovations, top to bottom; everything works fine (no complaints there - lights, hair-dryer, shower, slow toilet), but the infrastructure (wall, floor, bathroom, etc.) was beaten-up and falling apart; beds were made, but the sheets were very wrinkled and warn, making me question whether or not they were clean; could not find extra blankets, so blankets from second bed were used (doubled-up); heat in the room worked only through an old-school (in-the-wall/window) electric heater/air-conditioner which produced a dry, stuffy heat and it was very loud (and falling apart); lobby and restaurant/bar was about as simple as can be (and could use a big freshening-up, too); I happen to find nothing wrong with "scary dive-bars," so I found nothing wrong with this place; night-staff was missing a smile, and day-time staff was nice and considerate, but could only do so much without a magic wand; parking was free and plentiful; location at intersection of 95/93 is superb for getting in fast (and getting out even faster); the price is extremely attractive, but I still think it's slightly over-priced (by ~$10); I would stay there again, but next time, knowing what I am in for! I enjoyed the savings compared to near-by hotels, and I got what I needed: a bed and roof.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Portland ME

Fun stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed on a Friday night to see the band Element 78 play in the lounge. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had one of the renovated rooms with a view of the lake. They are doing a nice job with this hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

DIRTY!!!!!!...A WRITTEN REVIEW

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel from 1/25/2015 to 1/29/2015. After settling in my hotel room on 1/25/2015, I notice on the night stand there were coffee stains and what looks like to be strawberry jam or left over honey. The bathroom was also very dirty including the sink appear to have toothpaste stain. The carpet throughout the room was very dirty. There was dust all over the TV screen, behind the TV, and other furniture in the room. The sheets were winkled and discolored.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by john doefrom US

clarion inn wakefield

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. its not glamorous by any means. rooms are small, bed was not comfortable, but for a cheap place to stay, its worth every dollar.