Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A bad dirty hotel with overpriced rooms.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Do not stay in here. Room was dirty with animal hair all over the room. I requested to have the room vacuumed and it stayed pretty much the same. The cash deposit of 100$ was not returned because " there is no receipt and it is not in the system" and I was treated in a unrespectable way. The bed is not comfy at all. The AC is old and date back to the seventies with an extremely loud sounds that prevents you from sleeping. It is very far from Boston and you definitely needs a car. It will take you about an hour of driving in the morning to the city. Do not stay here if you find any alternative. I read other bad reviews but had to try it myself to seehow awful it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice stay in Clarion

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The welcoming, place, rooms cleaning, staff
Cons: Bathrooms should be maintained
Location: Clarion has good location, restaurants and shoping malls were very near to Clarion.
It was first time staying in Clarion hotels, it was good experience and I recommend this hotel to my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Think twice before booking this one

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: read above
Location: right of I95, nothing to do nearby, you need to have a car and drive
This hotel is in need of a serious renovation, there were ants in our room, no breakfast, old carpets (don't dare taking off your shoes please...), toilet with not enough water pressure, one small shampoo for three guests (seriously?), staff not very nice, not a view from the lake. The only good thing is... nah... pay a bit more and safe yourself the aggravation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Professional service

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: the pool was in total disrepair.
The desk clerk that took care of our needs (her name was Cat) was one of the most helpful individuals with whom I have worked in a long time. Very professional and focused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

dirty dirty dirty

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fire housekeeping staff!!!
Location: Close Boston
Found a used lotion in the drawer next to the bed. Would not touch it and told staff. Had to stay three days there and the lotion was never removed. Tile in the bathroom missing. Musty smell in room and hallways were 100 degrees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
A little overpriced for the experience, but overall it does the job.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eon from New York

Great Staff-Minor updates needed..

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The grounds are nice. Customer service attendants were great. Very helpful.
Cons: A microwave or small fridge can be added. The bath tub, and shower head needs updating. Better signs to find vending and ice machines. Upgrade TV.
A few improvements in the room would make people more comfortable like a microwave or small fridge. The bath tub, and shower head needs updating. The TV needs to updated. No hotel uses those big heavy TV's anyone. It was a bit difficult to find the ice and vending machines so signs can help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donald from Westport mass

friendly people to work with

Posted May 15, 2014
I stay at this hotel at least once a month and I am always impressed with the attitude of the people that work there in particular Robin at the front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jt from California

Right off the freeway

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Nice hotel. Room was quiet and clean. Very Happy! Easy drive to Boston
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2014
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Laura from Woburn, Massachusetts

Disappointing View

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to the highway, 15mins away from the restaurant we ate at in Boston.
The details before booking said the rooms have a view of the city or the lake, our view was of the parking lot. No fridge in the room, there were yellow stained towels folded on top of the toilet seat, and the heat/ac would stay on for 30seconds then shut off and go back on a few minutes later and so on. I'd recommend staying here if you're on a budget and just need a bed to lay in. Staff was very pleasant and upbeat though!