Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very convenient, easy access to the highway, close to Boston for 1/3 of the price.....
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Asked for a room near elevator, due to bad hip, given the furthest room and had to walk very Long halls. spoke to desk personnel who would not help with the situation. paint pealing, room was "old".
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurenfrom New Jersey

Not bad, but much closer to Salem than Boston.

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I tool a trip to Boston, but we decided to stay outside of the city. I chose the hotel because it appeared to be very nice, and received good ratings overall. The front desk staff were great! The room that we stayed in was small, but it worked. The only issue is you need your room key to operate the lights and heat. Its part of a energey conservation program thr hotel has. There is a large shopping center just behind the hotel that was also pretty cool. They have everything from Starbucks, to a bowling alley, restaurants, and other shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kathleenfrom New Boston, NH

disappointing in several ways

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel offers ample parking and fair proximity to Boston with an impressive and welcoming lobby, courteous hotel staff and timely check in/out. I enjoyed the temperature efficiency system that used the hotel key card to regulate room temperature. The bathroom of the room, however, was unsatisfactory. It was extremely small, cramped and not properly cleaned. Upon entering it for the first time, I found a small dead waterbug on the floor between the toilet and shower. I also found a long strand of someone else's (black) hair on the counter. There was a large discoloration on the ceiling above the shower, clearly showing a shoddy repair of a prior water leak from the room above. The bathroom floor moulding and wallpaper behind the door were damaged and in need of repair. Being too tired from a long day and really only concerned about a comfortable bed at that point, I elected to remain in the room rather than walking the long distance back to the lobby to request a different room. The bed was clean and comfortable. I would have liked to have an option in pillow type as all the pillows were the same, the overly soft and squishy kind that provided little head support. I also would have liked to receive a copy of my bill in my room prior to checkout. Although this hotel provided adequate conference amenities, I found my hotel room rather disappointing, particularly for the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by karenfrom Durham ct

Great stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Gor marriwd here 13 years ago back for a short stay with the kids. Great accomodations and live the shopping area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are super helpful. Hotel has a beautiful lobby and is located walking distance to the shops and restaurants at market st in lynnfield. Free shuttle is awesome. Rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel outside boston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Picked this hotel as it seemed to ne close enough to boston. With some light traffic it was about 25 min. Hotel was clean but room felt a bit cramped and there was no minnie fridge. Felt that due to our lowest price rate we got the lower end of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Close to Salem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice staff. A little dated and run down, particularly bathrooms. A little dirty hair on floor in bathroom, mildew around window frame. Not a bad place to stay but not the caliber of Sherton I am used to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Stephenfrom Maine

Not great.

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paid way too much for a room that didn't even have a small table to have meals on. Bathroom was for midgets and had wear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sonyafrom New York

Halloween weekend stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Laura at the front desk was fabulous. She went above and beyond.