Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some improvements

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Convienent to stay here for a wedding. Problems with the TV, shower head coming off the tiles, and wallpaper pealing. Pool and workout center is BSC down the street, not in the hotel. Breakfast is not included. If you need to stay in Wakefield, it will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel, great services

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is really good for the price. Very clean rooms and good service, free shuttle to the train station, staff is very helpful. Great choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Positive feedback

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the hotel is clean, well maintained, efficiently run & customer centred, Conveniently placed.
Cons: A tip box for general staff sign posted & held at reception.
Location: We toured Mass, Salem, Boston, Concord & Lex. The hotels free shuttle service to the train was excellent. Near Logan airport.
We returned to the Sheraton Colonial because we had a good experience on our first stay, we were greeted in a familiar & professional manner by Kevin who said how pleased they were to see us again. In the bar Jackie served us taking time & care to advise us on drinks & food, we had a great time. Once again Terry & Jared looked after us at breakfast, we would like to commend all these staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff were excellent. They had a problem with the booster pump and since we were on the sixth floor there was little (at times) to no water pressure. We were told that the problem was supposed to be fixed on Friday Aug 5 but it didn't get done. Our room happened to be a handicapped room which made the problem worse. Everyone was very nice and as helpful as they could be. I guess that we just have to chalk it up to bad luck on our part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need for update

Posted Aug 2, 2014
In need for an update. Not very clean room with very old furniture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice place, clean, friendly people.
Location: Location is far from central Boston.
Hotel was fine except the pool and gym were in a different building across the street. Also, the location is not convenient if you want to spend time in Boston. Internet connection iffy. Breakfast was not included so discounted rate was not actually a discount - verify beforehand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Location is close to my daughters house
Cons: Can't think of anything
Nice hotel, very clean and very friendly staff. Had the added bonus of being pet friendly. Not to often you find a hotel this clean with the amenities it has and be pet friendly as well. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ladyT from CT

Great price & Great Stay

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was there for a wedding in Danvers, easy on & off and the room was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Room review

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby was beautiful but rooms need to be updated. The rooms were clean but old. Tub had yellow spots. Bathroom did not have towel racks by sink. I'm not a fan of leaving towels that I will reuse on the counter. Beds were super comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, very helpful

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: excellent
Cons: bathroom walls
Location: close to where we had to be. we did visiting.
Pleasant place to stay. Staff was helpful. They accommodated us on adjoining rooms. Water in room - coffee, tea. We didn't have to wait for the elevator for very long. Call operator with questions and they answered my requests. Thank you