Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very convenient, easy access to the highway, close to Boston for 1/3 of the price.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are super helpful. Hotel has a beautiful lobby and is located walking distance to the shops and restaurants at market st in lynnfield. Free shuttle is awesome. Rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel outside boston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Picked this hotel as it seemed to ne close enough to boston. With some light traffic it was about 25 min. Hotel was clean but room felt a bit cramped and there was no minnie fridge. Felt that due to our lowest price rate we got the lower end of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Close to Salem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice staff. A little dated and run down, particularly bathrooms. A little dirty hair on floor in bathroom, mildew around window frame. Not a bad place to stay but not the caliber of Sherton I am used to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but certain ammenities weren't there

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It started with us getting there at 5pm which was 2 hours after "check in time" and our rooms weren't ready. They did comp us some drinks but, that was just the start. No fridge in the room. And the final straw was that we ordered room service for 6:45 am. We had to be somewhere for 7:30 so we figured that we had time to eat. The food didn't come until 7:15 and we had to shovel it down and it was less than satisfying. The meal was again comp'ed but it still left a bad taste in our mouth. This hotel was very aesthetically pleasing and it has potential to be a great experience but, they need to work on their timeliness and customer service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Framingham, MA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Simple updates to make it more convenient to stay there.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have found many hotels are updating themselves to work better with the technological world we are becoming. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was what I expected. Computers were extremely slow, but besides that, no complaint.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
not good at all, people not friendly there, I can hear people talking inside the hotel room. The room is very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some improvements

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Convienent to stay here for a wedding. Problems with the TV, shower head coming off the tiles, and wallpaper pealing. Pool and workout center is BSC down the street, not in the hotel. Breakfast is not included. If you need to stay in Wakefield, it will do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com