Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from NH

Great stay With two exceptions.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
We only stayed for one night before my daughters and her friends cheerleading competition in the morning. 2 adults( the moms) and 1 teen and 2 children ( the cheerleaders) Room was clean. Front desk staff was very good, cheerful. The rooms were clean, beds super compfy. We splurged and ordered room service for breakfast and it was delivered hot and was yummy. The down side. We were 5 in a room, for the cost of the room, it really should not be an extra 20.00 dollars for a cot. Three people cannot sleep in one bed, and there is no couch in the room. If your allowing a room to be booked for 5 , then the cot should be included. The Bar and resturant is the only reason for the 3 Score. Once the kids were settled down the other Mom and I went to the bar /resturant for a drink or two and late night dinner as we had fed the kids earlier but were planning some adult time. The service was horrendous, we waited 15 minutes, approached the bartender who said your server will be with you and then waited another 15 minutes until we grabbed someone to take a drink order. 10 minutes later we had to ask for a menu. It was ridiculous. We will stay there again, however, we will go somewhere else for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Conveniently located. I was there for a funeral, did not have an opportunity to check out many of the services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Cleveland

Pleasant Hotel Staff & Pleasant Hotel Overall

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Extended distance for Shuttle service.
Location: The Boston Sports Club & the Marketplace outdoor mall nearby.
Hotel is very nice and easy to get around. The Staff is very,very helpful & I enjoyed access to the Boston Sports Club. The Market place outdoor mall was very nice to have access to as well with one of the best Whole Foods Stores I have ever been in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel, cheaper than Boston.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Facilities, food, staff.
Cons: Separate service elevator.
Very nice hotel, clean, comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Need to stop using the customer elevator as the service elevator. Janitor carts leave no room for my luggage cart. This happened multiple times, and is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karen from Latham,ny

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will definitely go back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool!!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
It says it has indoor pool.but wen uget there the pool is another building a nyc gym!! And its no good if u have kids
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool!!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
It says it has indoor pool.but wen uget there the pool is another building a nyc gym!! And its no good if u have kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate from Weymouth, MA

Top Notch

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very old, as a kid I went to many weddings and other events there, but you could hardly tell. Except for a drafty window in our room everything was in like new condition or recently renovated. The windows in our room being the exception. Very old, moisture between the glass from worn seals and lots of old caulking around them and even with this the curtains were moving from the wind but the heat did a very good job off keeping the room warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Don R. from Chattanooga, TN

Popular Highway Hotel for Surrounding Boston Towns

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here multiple times for Christmas week with family. This location is reliable, convenient to towns north of Boston and a great price/value. Staff is friendly and cooperative. We are always on the second floor facing the service entrance which is generally quiet but used by the dumpster company. Hotel has the notorious in-room HVAC unit which in our case made so much noise we had to change rooms --- which worked. This hotel does a booming trade in Asian bus tours which I believe takes up many rooms in the hotel tower. Oddly, the tours have little impact on the other guests as they arrive late and leave at dawn. Food in the restaurant was surprisingly good including dinner and the breakfast buffet (at cost). Hotel located on the main interstate, yet no road noise. Huge working fireplaces in lobby a nice touch. Major fitness center next door for guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013