Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami, FL

nice hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very convenient, easy access to the highway, close to Boston for 1/3 of the price.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Staff are super helpful. Hotel has a beautiful lobby and is located walking distance to the shops and restaurants at market st in lynnfield. Free shuttle is awesome. Rooms are clean, spacious, and very comfortable. Had a wonderful stay. Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel outside boston

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Picked this hotel as it seemed to ne close enough to boston. With some light traffic it was about 25 min. Hotel was clean but room felt a bit cramped and there was no minnie fridge. Felt that due to our lowest price rate we got the lower end of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Close to Salem

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice staff. A little dated and run down, particularly bathrooms. A little dirty hair on floor in bathroom, mildew around window frame. Not a bad place to stay but not the caliber of Sherton I am used to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential but certain ammenities weren't there

Posted Nov 1, 2014
It started with us getting there at 5pm which was 2 hours after "check in time" and our rooms weren't ready. They did comp us some drinks but, that was just the start. No fridge in the room. And the final straw was that we ordered room service for 6:45 am. We had to be somewhere for 7:30 so we figured that we had time to eat. The food didn't come until 7:15 and we had to shovel it down and it was less than satisfying. The meal was again comp'ed but it still left a bad taste in our mouth. This hotel was very aesthetically pleasing and it has potential to be a great experience but, they need to work on their timeliness and customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juliefrom Nashville, TN

Disappointed.

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had absolutely no privacy. A maintance guy just walks in my room and I put the I"M SLEEPING sign on my door and housekeeping still knocked on my door a few times and tried to get into my room with their room key. I would absolutely never ever book again due to no privacy. I would be afraid of someone walking in on me naked or something lol. Beautiful hotel with wonderful front desk workers .... but the other workers need to learn to respect the person in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulafrom Kingston PA

WILL stay again

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable but it did not have a microwave or refrigerator. The hotel was 10 minutes from Salem and close to Boston. Also close to highway on ramp, gas station and dunkin donuts. The only complaint was the food at the hotel was a little bland. However the hotel is close to everything so just eat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Phila

Good deal

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room; paint chipped on bathroom door and shower head flange covered in caulk & hanging off (unsightly). Breakfast delivered 1/2 hour late, luckily we ordered it early. Food was ok but expensive, $13 f/shrimp cocktail in restaurant (3 shrimp). Reasonable rate f/being close to destination (Boston)We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Framingham, MA

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Simple updates to make it more convenient to stay there.
I stayed at the hotel for a conference. I travel a lot for business and pleasure and have found many hotels are updating themselves to work better with the technological world we are becoming. The staff was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Wilton, CT

Comfy night sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
My friends and I were in town for a fun weekend in Salem. The Sheraton is in a great location especially if you are only staying for one night. The beds were super comfy and the hotel overall is really nice. My only complaint is that our room was really dusty and the window was dirty. :(