Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The hotel was what I expected. Computers were extremely slow, but besides that, no complaint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some improvements

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Convienent to stay here for a wedding. Problems with the TV, shower head coming off the tiles, and wallpaper pealing. Pool and workout center is BSC down the street, not in the hotel. Breakfast is not included. If you need to stay in Wakefield, it will do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Nice hotel, great services

Posted Aug 21, 2014
The hotel is really good for the price. Very clean rooms and good service, free shuttle to the train station, staff is very helpful. Great choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Positive feedback

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff, the hotel is clean, well maintained, efficiently run & customer centred, Conveniently placed.
Cons: A tip box for general staff sign posted & held at reception.
Location: We toured Mass, Salem, Boston, Concord & Lex. The hotels free shuttle service to the train was excellent. Near Logan airport.
We returned to the Sheraton Colonial because we had a good experience on our first stay, we were greeted in a familiar & professional manner by Kevin who said how pleased they were to see us again. In the bar Jackie served us taking time & care to advise us on drinks & food, we had a great time. Once again Terry & Jared looked after us at breakfast, we would like to commend all these staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very nice hotel. Staff were excellent. They had a problem with the booster pump and since we were on the sixth floor there was little (at times) to no water pressure. We were told that the problem was supposed to be fixed on Friday Aug 5 but it didn't get done. Our room happened to be a handicapped room which made the problem worse. Everyone was very nice and as helpful as they could be. I guess that we just have to chalk it up to bad luck on our part.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In need for update

Posted Aug 2, 2014
In need for an update. Not very clean room with very old furniture.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Angel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel, inconvenient location

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Nice place, clean, friendly people.
Location: Location is far from central Boston.
Hotel was fine except the pool and gym were in a different building across the street. Also, the location is not convenient if you want to spend time in Boston. Internet connection iffy. Breakfast was not included so discounted rate was not actually a discount - verify beforehand.