Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lylefrom twin cities

college football weekend

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
a football weekend in Iowa City, this was the closest available hotel I knew of, about 40 miles away. nice to have the continental breakfast. also great to have a gas station nearby where I could find food and drink, as well as CD's. I made it to the famous truck stop nearby before leaving for the game.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 6, 2014
This hotel needs a lot of renovation. Soon as you open the room door there is the sink, which if my spouse was utilizing the sink and I walk into room I would have to wait until she is done or she would have to stop what she's doing and back up and let me in. Towels were old and dingy. Carpet was very old looking, we were scared to walk with out shoes and socks.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Never Again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: It was the only motel in town and close to destination.
Cons: Everything touched on above.
Location: Location is near an RV dealer and a McDonald's. There is one other restaurant.
Hot room, turned on air after checking in didn.t get comfortable until 3AM. Television didn't work, had been turned off by switch on back of set. Clock was blinking like someone had pulled plug and didn't reset after plugging it again. Big brown stain on one of the hand towels. Followed instructions to make a long-distance call, call didn't work. Called the desk to indicate I was having trouble and was told that I could not make a long-distance call from that phone unless I had a calling card. When I explained that the phone said otherwise, I was advised that they just hadn't changed that on the phone. Couldn't understand the second-language staff. The carpet was quite worn in some places, which could present a tripping hazard. The whole experience was awful. I couldn't sleep in the hot room, which left me ill-prepared for a long day of driving. I expected better for the cost of the room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dannyfrom Chicago

Just stay away.

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read a ton of reviews that this isn't a bad place for the money. Yes, yes it is. I received a smoking room, I don't smoke. Everything was yellow in the room which leads me to believe they don't clean anything or air out the room. The tiles in the bathroom were coming up, how did I find that out? When I got out of the shower one popped up and pierced the towel I was standing on. The doors on the side that you need a keycard to get into completely don't work. If I was hotels.com I would pull them off of the site immediately. I should've slept in my car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lexington, Ne.

Trip to Ohio

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: East on/off of interstate.
Cons: Staff needs to be dressed in more appropriate clothing.
Location: Restaurant close by, that did deliver.
Refrigerator ran a lot. Water pressure was low. Was able to get a lower level floor, as forgot to request when made reservation, so glad about that.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kfrom Ames

Pool

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Normal updates.
Location: We went to the Maquoketa Caves after our stay. It is also right across from the I80 truck stop.
Needed a place between the Ames area and Chicago to stay one night with kids so they could swim. Nice hotel for the price. The pool was small, but the kids didn't seem to mind.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was there only for one night. The side doors were broke, one you could not get in with the key card and the other one the lock was broke so it was left open all night and day. The bed that I slept in was like it was card board. The rooms was small. You could smell cigarette smoke all in the hall way. The outside of the hotel was dirty it needed to be power washed or painted. It was just old and dingy looking.