Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I was travelling alone on Valentine's day and despite the restaurant being very busy with loved up diners, I was well looked after at the bar by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MELIMA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Geschäftsreise

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Ich war leider nur auf der Durchreise... Aber es war alles sehr zufriedenstellend! Kann nichts negatives sagen. Das Preis/ Leistungsverhältnis passt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by godb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Emilyfrom North Carolina

Overnight in Wald

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really cute hotel in Wald. Our room was very clean. Hotel staff was nice. The only thing that we didn't like was that the wi-fi didn't work in our room. We had to go outside to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian Arnoldfrom San Diego, California

Great hotel

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little off the beaten path but well worth it. Very quiet and peaceful. The staff both at the front desk and check in were very friendly and accommodating. Very tranquil and serene. Booked 12 rooms for a small business seminar and would absolutely book it again. The onsite restaurant and morning breakfast were VERY good. Overall excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michaela Kriegfrom Lindau

Schlichte Zimmer, tolle Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Durch Zufall (ich war beruflich unterwegs) bin ich in diesem Hotel "gelandet" und war sehr begeistert. Eine alte Fabrik mit verschiedenen Gebäuden, eins davon ist das Hotel mit sehr schönem Restaurant. Richtig klasse. War bestimmt nicht das letzte Mal dort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by RIfrom Basel

Sehr freundliches Personal in ehemaliger Spinnerei

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt mit herzlichem Personal. Kein Durchgangsverkehr. Kein Riesenbuffet am Morgen aber ausreichend und von guter Qualität.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CThompfrom UK

Rooms 120-130? Then expect to wake at 6am

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really great character and location of the hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms (floor 1) we stayed in where a little bland, yet comfortable. However two major issues... 1) The central heating pipes banging in the morining wake you up... 2) If the pipes don't wake you, the elephants on floor 2 will! A real shame as hotel, food and staff were great - but came away feeling shattered with no sleep!.