Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gnome from Sydney

Dam Busters Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The view looking down on the Eldersee.
The hotel meet all our expectations. Excellent location and service. Great venue to appreciate the Dam Buster Raid or follow the fairy tale trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Stay, but needs improvement with WiFi

Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tremendously beautiful, both the hotel and the area. WiFi coverage needs improvement. No reception in most part of the hotel except the restaurant. Not an ideal business hotel but vacation travel is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jason from Bamberg, GE

It's a fricken castle!

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Seriously. It's a castle. That's really all you need to know. The bed was incredibly comfortable and I slept like a rock, which is not something I can say very often. We ate lunch in the café and dinner in the restaurant. The food in the café was delicious and priced reasonably. The restaurant was a bit pricey, although the food was tasty. Sadly, the museum was closed, along with most of the activities in the area. It’s all very seasonal, so when you go in the winter, don’t expect to see much open. Still, the hotel was great and my wife and I had a good time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beatiful hotel and surroundings. First class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by seanslow from London

Awesome!

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a beautiful setting for a hotel. 5* rating across the board, however to pick holes, it is a bit pricey and the rooms don't have aircon which is a bit of a drawback - especially on the very hot days of summer. Not all the staff speak English but enough do to get by. There is a lot to do in the local area and the museum ('Under Lock and Key') is a very interesting experience - English audio guides are now available! We wish we had spent a few more days here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by American from Boston, MA, USA

Beautiful views, Staff not so friendly.

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Views from the hotel were lovely in any direction.
Cons: Staff not that friendly or accommodating.
The hotel itself looked like the pictures on the Expedia website with breathtaking views all around. The room was fine, the bathroom shower had poor drainage, but other than that the room was fine. The staff was not overly helpful or friendly, especially the hostes in the restaurant. With an almost completely empty dining room instead of putting us at table in front of a window (of which there were at least 6 that were empty) so we could enjoy the views; we were told the tables were reserved. By the time we left the dining room the tables were still empty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by BMW from Copenhagen

Great!

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
This experience exceeded our expectatoins!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Lancashire

Dambusters

Posted Apr 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, wonderful region and good value for money in area. We did stay in April and it was very peaceful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Castle of Princess

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good location , was expecting more with Castle feel , very cold for spring ! .