Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schöner Ausblick

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Frühstückbuffet war super. Das Zimmer war schön und sauber, aber ein bischen zu klein im Verhältnis zum Preis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfreundliches Personal an der Rezeption. Sie haben meine Karte belastet, obwohl ich im Voraus überwiesen hatte. Dies wirkte auf mich sehr unprofessionell!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A complete joy

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything here was a treat --- except for the Internet. The views are great, the ambiance terrific (a wonderfully converted/restored castle, replete with two cannon). But do not expect to have any internet connectivity in your room. There is "some" connectivity in the lounge, but that is minimally performant. And of course, inconvenient if you have work to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KE

Stay at waldeck castle

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved this place. The only negative is that we could never get wifi service. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Lage hoch über dem Edersee

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Lage, Ausstattung und Ambiente
Cons: Personal beim Frühstück könnte freundlicher sein!
Location: Hoch über dem Edersee. Wassersport, Wandern und Radfahren!
Hotel zum Wohlfühlen - Traumlage - schön zum Entspannen. Wirklich königlich!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gnomefrom Sydney

Dam Busters Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: The view looking down on the Eldersee.
The hotel meet all our expectations. Excellent location and service. Great venue to appreciate the Dam Buster Raid or follow the fairy tale trail.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Msfrom Us

Waldeck

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
View was fabulous. Hotel was amazing. Food was superb. Surrounding area was also amazing. Upon arrival we were told our only chance to make reservations at the hotel restaurant was at the time of check in. Not knowing if there was another option (there are several) we made the reservation. There were only five couples in the restaurant so.no reservation was needed. Further noone was offered seated outside overlooking the lake but instead inside with a limited view. Lengthy discussions were needed to gain an outside table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ruhe pur in historischer Umgebung

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Die lage und das historische. ambiente
Cons: Wifi gratis und das T V Gerät vergrössern! Liegestühle wären klasse......
Location: Wandern, Segeln und einfach abschalten am Edersee
Leider mussten wir in diesem 4 Sterne haus Haare im Bad vorfinden. Abends waren leider gleich 2 Hauptgänge nicht verfügbar obwohl das Haus kaum gebucht war. Tolle ruhige Lage in historischer Umbebung. Alle im Haus waren sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Wifi sollte jedoch wie in jedem guten Haus im Jahr 2014 gratis sein. Alles in allem kommen wir gerne wieder.