Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Liew Family from Singapore

A comfortable room for 4

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a big room for 4 of us with a garden view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ros from Brisbane

Good for overnight stay

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Basic Hotel, with a good restaurant. Parking good, Wifi available but only in reception, would be better in room. Tea and coffee making facilities and a small fridge would be good. Bus service out front takes you into town which is easy and costs nothing for visitors which is a good service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth,AUSTRALIA

Efficient

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Functional and convenient. Good for exploring the Black Forrest and Breisgau areas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel room was large but very stark. Nothing much to do in that area especially on Sunday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Steve

Good if you drive..

Posted Sep 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean, basic, good sized room that was nice and quiet. Good breakfast and the quality of the food at dinner was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

Motorcycle Trip

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accommodations were great (note not real AC but open a window). Our family room and the deck was fantastic. The food alone is reason to return. The salad dressing was so fantastic that everyone in our group ended up drinking what remained in the bowl!! The breakfast was fantastic. Take time to meet the chef. No there is no pool but the accommodations, the people, the setting and the restaurant is beyond any expectations. This is an absolute stay. Get there early and take time to meet the people, every one of them is wonderful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

EuropaPark Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but pleasant

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: Parking provided.
Cons: Roomed smelled of cigarette smoke.
Location: Near a main road, at the foot of a residential area.
The hotel was pleasant, staff friendly and able to speak English. The hotel itself I feel is positioned to cater for the business traveler, as the hotel offered little ambiance, and was near to a main road. Resturant though offered a decent meal. Recommend if you just need a place to sleep and eat for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Suggenbad,lovely scenic stay

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was a memoraable one! The area was beautiful and peaceful. The owners were friendly and very helpful, they offered us a ride to the local train stop twice! It was very much appreciated! I would definately book with them again.