Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fernandina Beach Florida

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was easy and comfortable, and the staff was courteous and helpful.
Cons: Coffee pot in room but no coffee or supplies were provided. Probably just an over site.
Location: Huge flea market and Subway restaurant across the street and 20 minutes for the University of Florida.....GO Gators!!
Needed a hotel at the last minute near Melrose, Florida (out in the middle of nowhere) and found Waldo Inn and Suites (also out in the middle of nowhere but near Gainesville). It was an excellent value and we will definitely be staying here again in the future. The Free breakfast service in the lobby was an unexpected pleasure and if I had taken the time to read all the perks, I would have read they have a pool too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Where's Waldo

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly but this hotel is in the middle of nowhere. Room was dusty but bathroom was clean.
3 out of 5
by Joyce from Lakeland, Fla.

Would we go back to Waldo Inn & Suites?

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Convenience to where we were there for, being a Gospel convention next door.
Cons: HOUSEKEEPING, for sure. "Breakfast" food and add microwave.
Location: We were attending a Gospel convention in the park next door to the Inn.
We did not get the first floor room we had requested, but the elevator made that okay. Our carpet looked as if it had not been cleaned or even vacuumed in quite a while. Crumbs, leaves, lint, etc. on the floor. Our frig. froze everything we put in it. The coffee pot still had old coffee pod in it. We had an empty toilet paper holder for two days, until we went and got some ourselves. One day we only had one washcloth left for us. After we used the coffee pot one time, the coffee and cups were not replaced. The breakfast area did not have a microwave, making instant grits or oatmeal not an option. The only reason we would ever visit there again is because of convenience to where we were going (ie) Gospel convention next door. Sound like cranky old people? Not really. We just didn't feel we got our money's worth..Sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mary Barnes from Waldo inn and suites

HOTEL STAFF FAST AND FRENDLY

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean. everything was in good running condition.Bed was great ..breakfast was all we needed ...beagle, toast ,coffee,Oj, yogurt,.apples.oranges . cereal..a good start to the day. the server was very nice and helpful..and very friendly. thanks you a great stay.Mary
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Spencer MA

Close to the Oasis and close to the Race Track

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was great everyone had a good time. The room was very clean and neat. All the people were great. We will probably come back next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Stuart, FL

Very nice & well maintained

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean and well maintained. Neighborhood appeared to be safe. Complementary breakfast provided. Several restaurants, convenience stores & gas stations nearby. BBQ grill available out by pool. ONLY negative is that the pool was not heated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert from Port Saint Lucie

MX Rider

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO Towels in the room, hot water went out during our stay and it was corrected the same evening. The hotel did not address the loud noise / party that was going on in the room next to ours and we had to call the police . . The young lady at the front desk was polite, but received NO help from her management. We will stay in Gainesville when we return to Waldo , unless we hear from management to advise that improvements have been made.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently, Super 8 does NOT leave the lights on. Very dark upon arrival. One young man at the desk who didnt know much about the rooms. Room smelled like dirty feet. Bed springs coming through to surface of bed. Needs new carpet, stained and smells.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Breakfast was sparce.