Ratings based on 689 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elizabethfrom Mathews

Our stay at Colony

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were giving the run around at check in. We had made a reservation for a King room and upon check in she said something about them not having had a king so they put us in a suite and then they didn't have any suites so they were trying to get us into a king. Had to sit and wait way too long while they sent someone upstairs to see if the kind was ready yet. Don't know why the hassle but about 5 people were checked in while we waited. Didn't seem to matter that we had made reservations ahead of time. Also at breakfast there were several items that were out and while waiting what appeared to be a teen male basketball team showed up and were pushing and shoving and loud. It was not a good experience.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NOT WORTH IT

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
NEVER AGAIN. HIGHWAY ROBBERY. $100 FOR INCIDENTALS. GOT CHARGED $115. NO ONE CAN ANSWER U. TOO BUSY. LAMPS DID NOT WORK IN ROOM. DUSTY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by willyfrom puerto rico

nice place for a bussines stop

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I just stay for a weekend was pleasant quiet and relaxed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jersey city, NJ

Clean, modern and spacious

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Love the cleanliness sizeable fridge and microwave included. A little noisy on Fridays depending on your room location from the decoy lounge but thankfully it shuts down at midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cirafrom Mineapolis, MN

Great stay will visit again!

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on a solo vacation/road trip for myself and I was visiting some friends. I have a great time with my stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Sweet!!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Location: I had a party in the hotel so the location was perfect
I booked four rooms and myself and my guest love it. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ronaldfrom Rocky Mount, NC

Carolina man

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable. The only thing I didn't like was the nightclub in the same building. Parking was extremely limited when the club was full. The noise was loud in the lobby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, homey comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
The front desk staff was very helpful. They called after I got into my room to make sure the room was ok. It was clean. I wish I brought my bathing suit. In the evening adults were in the pool playing volleyball. It looked like fun. I ordered room service and salmon entrée was delicious. Overall it was a good experience and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com