Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ottawa, canada

Family style inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The reception was friendly and the overall appearance of the hotel was a cozy one.
Cons: It was an older type inn, a little shaby when it came to furnishings, however it was very clean, no cocerns there.
Location: We went t o mount vernon, and it was an easy drive.
We wanted a reasonably priced hotel for a weekend near to some attractions,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: No Complaints
Greeted pleasantly, VERY nice room, comfortable bed, good breakfast. The hotel cleaning staff were very considerate and provided extra towels and fully restocked the shampoo, etc. each day. The breakfast area was very well maintained!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: convent
Cons: room was nice and clean
Location: not much within walking distance, driving would give many options
was typical, could not walk to food easily, interesting section in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Stayed one night. Everything was just ok. Staff was pleasant. Seems like an older hotel, rooms and decor were dated. Complementary breakfast was ok, lots to choose from but nothing great. Would not stay there for more than one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Rooms were clean and breakfast was awesome! Great food nearby and pool was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and NC

Close to hwy.close to shopping and food

Posted Jul 2, 2014
The best ever,the staff was very nice,and professional,great breakfast.Very clean pool and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MJGBWG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service/staff

Posted Jun 15, 2014
I had traveled for hours and didn't get into the hotel until a little after 10PM. The room next door had what sounded like 20-30 people in it and from 10PM til almost 3AM they were ridiculously loud. I called the front desk around 230AM, explained my situation and what I was dealing with, and the clerk's response: "I don't think there is anything I can do but I'll try." These people were practically screaming, running up and down the hallway, etc. I ended up checking out the next day and finishing my stay in a Courtyard by Marriott (wish was amazing).