Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Just one night...

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Stayed over for work. Staff was courteous and helpful. Room was modern and clean. Quiet. No smells.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank You ! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Waldorf. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Q. Williamsfrom Waldorf, MD

Served the purpose

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The overall maintenance of the hotel could have been better. The electronic door key didn't work on the first room. The floor was uneven in the second room. However, the service was excellent, the room was clean and the surrounding area was good. I've stayed in better Marriotts before. Overall, the hotel served my purpose of a safe night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very Comfortable Room

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the quality of this hotel room. The bedding was very nice...not the normal polyester bedspreads that a lot of hotel rooms have. Very nice, comfortable, soft, bedspread. The room was very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jefffrom Waldorf

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would gladly return & stay in the Hotel, like the location accessible to all the necessary amenities. Very statisfied with room cleanliness & comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom rocky mount n.c.

Nice hotel clean and roomy.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Checked in on Friday didn't have to wait for room had it ready before check in time, front desk was very helpful, my only complaint was it was very dark in the parking lot need to have more lights.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf, MD

Not a quiet place to stay.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
My room was next to the banquet room. There was screaming and other loud noises until Sunday morning. I rented this room for a out I love to quest. There are other hotels in this area that were less expensive. I wished I would have gone there instead. At least I would have save some money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Courtyard rooms are closets

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Stingy on coffee, towels and room size. Restaurant below emitted greasy odors from breakfast. Staffing too light for a weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest we aappreciate your recent review and concern with the Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf. It is unfortunate and we do apologize for the inconvenience of ANY and ALL of our guests that receive less than 100% satisfaction during their stay with us. It is also our desire to do all we can to make the corrections to those problems WHILE our guests are still in-house. We appreciate your buisness and look forward to your visit in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sonya L.from Raleigh, NC

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall hotel stay was very nice but we were disappointed that the indoor pool was out of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

To hot.

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice but the ac in the room went out. The staff was very good.