Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Had an issue during the check-in process. Issue was resolved before check out. Most of staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf, Md

Nothing more nothing less

Posted Feb 9, 2015
I received great service clean room and and a very courteous staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Waldorf MD

Affordable and close to retail

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Overall, I had a great stay at this hotel. The room was clean, new furniture, comfortable bed. The hotel lobby and common areas are better than I expected. The front desk receptionist was (an older gentleman) was somewhat rude, but otherwise no problems with the hotel check-in experience. The housekeepers were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Convenient Location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were traveling through the area.
The hotel was located right on Rt. 301, the route we take to go up north. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, apples were available as we checked in. The staff was pleasant, and the room was nicely laid out and comfortable. Towels were stacked up in the very clean bathroom; bedding was cozy and pretty. There was an inviting breakfast area with a nice variety of hot and cold foods.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlottesville, Virginia

Nice hotel with 2 yummy restaurants next door

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Everything was great except for the Internet service boy was it slow. Also the young lady working the front desk and breakfast with curly hair was awful. She wouldn't let us keep the spray for the waffle machine out so every time a guest made a waffle it stuck. As a chef I tried to tell her but she would not listen. The older gentleman that works the desk was no help at all and downright rude. But I will say neither ruined our wonderful stay or beautiful experience coming back home to visit for the holidays. We will be back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Comfortable Room

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Good for the money and safe.
Nice hotel and comfortable room, good for the money and safe. rooms are clean and everything in place. I like it and would lodge there again anytime i visit waldorf
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

food

Posted Jan 3, 2015
They need more staff to prepare food in the morning not to keep people waiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very pleasant. The staff was helpful and the room was very very clean! Will definitely stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me, not the Hampton Inn I'm used to.

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Not what I think if when I hear "Hampton Inn". I expect more then a failed attempt at renovating an old hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com