Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Aesthetically nice

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Nice looking hotel and furnishings. The evening check-in staff was not as friendly as the morning check-out staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Very nice hotel in a good location. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Staff was very friendly, rooms were spacious, nice pool & breakfast was available at a fee.
Cons: However at these prices it seems as though breakfast should be included, but it was okay price was not too steep.
Location: The White House,The National Harbor & Live Casino were our key points and their distance from hotel is not a quick car ride like any other place.
Enjoyed our stay in Waldorf during the Labor Day holiday, the hotel was very close to family members neighborhood, also the mall and other stores and restaurants are near. Good job Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, will definitely be staying again on our next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tyrone Woodsfrom Brooklyn, New York

Very convenient, and comfortable.

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
My family and I enjoyed our stay, and the hotel was less than a mile from our family event we had that weekend. The hotel is very clean and the service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackiefrom Waldorf MD

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The quality of the hotel is consistent, I recommend a Hilton Gardens stay because all of the hotels are on the same page as far as cleanliness, customer service, and convenience. It should be made clear, however, that the breakfast is not included with your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Our view was a roof top and back of the hotel sign. .. poor view so be sure to ask for a view. Gym closes at 10. (Wish it was 24 hrs as I got bored later) The resturant did not have most food on their menu, however there was a wedding going on so maybe that's why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Nice but small pool

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel. But if you're going for an indoor pool which we were for our 5 year old. The pool is small and the water was cold. It said it was 82 degrees but it felt much colder. There was also a wedding at the hotel and the pool was packed with 12 to 15 year old kids. Since the room the pool is in was small the noise was loud and there wasn't much room for us to swim. The smell of the chemicals was also very strong in the pool room. The hot tub was nice next to the pool but children under 6 are not supposed to get in hot tubs so it was of no use for our little girl. We liked everything else about the hotel. Nice staff, good food, clean room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Beverly Garyfrom Cleveland

Room Cleanliness

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not clean the second day we were there. There was no one there to bring towels had to go down to get them was very disappointed in service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amandafrom Amanda

Great hotel in Waldorf

Posted May 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. Only negative is that the pool was closed for the three days that I was checked in! and my shower was not completely spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com