Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thumbs Up!

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Early breakfast 6am
Hotel was great. Room was clean as well as the overall look of the hotel itself. Bed comfortable and microwave and frig were present. Breakfast area small but offers enough to start your day and it opens at 6am so I actually was able to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasnt

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: I liked the cleanliness and the free breakfast,
Cons: I wish they had an elevator.
This was my first stay at a La Quinta Inn, and I was very happy with my experience,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to stay in Waldorf, MD

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Help was nice.
Location: A lot of restaurants in town to eat. It was Christmas and there was a Walmart across the street.
Was a comfortable stay for someone who was trying to be on a budget. Free breakfast. Nice accommodations. Hotel staff nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay on December 7, 2013

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: N/A
Location: N/A
The stay was a pleasurable experience.
2 out of 5
by Linda from FL

Old run down hotel taken over...

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Convenience to areas I planned to visit.
Cons: Gut the place or demo the building and build new.
Location: Close to my relatives, shopping, dinning, etc.
I lived in Waldorf most of my life teenage/young adult life and know that this hotel was the original Econo Lodge in the past. Of course like all brand new hotels it was very clean and comfortable. Over the years it became dirty and run down. Recently, after many years of living elsewhere, I was coming into town for a few days, so I searched for a hotel. I noticed La Quinta Inn had a new hotel in the same area so I booked our weekend there. I've enjoyed La Quinta Inn in the past in different locations and had no issues with my experiences until now. I was very disappointed to see that the wonderful hotel chain moved into the existing building and did not choose to rebuild from ground zero. The building may appear clean, but the halls reeked of aged urine and mold. I will not stay there again, nor will I recommend that location to anyone. Like I said earlier, the hotel chain has been wonderful in other locations, but not the Waldorf, MD location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ms d green from South Carolina

The first tije

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found that the rooms were clean...I didn't like the way the desk was position in the room. It was a very big desk that took up a lot of space. But overall I liked the hotel and its location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't count on breakfast

Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com