Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks County, PA

Bad stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Bad odor in hotel hallway and room. Room furniture appeared to be very old and not clean. Need to update furniture.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but with complaints

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The stair case to second floor needs renovated. First off, it smelled like wet dog and was very musty. The only other thing I would add is some guests need to leave before 6am (the breakfast hour). It would be nice to have breakfast start at 5:30 and there could be improvements to the food options. That would boost the hotel rating significantly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Malcolm from Middletown, De

A Pleasure

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My sons and I enjoyed the hospitality and great service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul Murnane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was clean, hallway had smell of smoke. room was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Value but a few problems

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The first night we checked in really late after a bad weather travel day. When we opened our room it smelled bad--not sure what the smell was or where it was coming from--thinking it was from water damage or air conditioner. The next day, we asked to change rooms and after some negotiation (they were booked up the next night) we were offered another room that was clean and smell free. Unfortunately, there were kids across the hall (looked like a live-in staff room or office) that made noise until after midnight the next night and all during the days for the remainder of our stay. If they closed the door it would have helped. The location was great and as I said we saved a couple of hundred dollars by staying here over a stay at our first choice hotel. Don't care about other amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harriet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sheenequa from NY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
All of the people that worked there were very friendly and helpful. But in one room there was mold on the seat. In the other room the tub was clogged. Neighborhood had plenty of places that delivers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by BossladyP from Virginia

Clean But Dated

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I was pleased with the customer service. As for the hotel itself, it was dated but clean and located in a convenient part of town.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by cvf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com