Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from québec , Canada

hotel Waldorf

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: La courtoisie d'une des réceptionniste. Le déjeuner
Cons: wifi performant. personnel courtois repeindre les murs et nettoyer le tapis de l'escalier changer les matelas
Location: très bien, il y a des restos et commerces proches
Une seule réceptionniste courtoise sur les trois à qui j'ai eu des contacts. Déjeuner bien. Internet et wifi nul..ne fonctionne que parfois et pas bien. On sent les ressorts du matelas. Peinture des murs à rafraichir. Chambre propre mais on ne peut pas en dire autant du tapis de l'escalier qui mène à l'étage. Insonorisation moyenne. J'ai été dérange par les voisins deux soirs sur six.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Cons: Train the staff to make sure the guests are welcome and not a burden.
Location: There was a lot of things to do near there but we were on our way home from Ocean City, Md and doing family history nearby.
The staff was not friendly and the cleaniness of our room had a lot to be desired. The toilet leaked and the room was not as clean as it should have been. Found some other guest's sock near the safe and under the bedside table I lost something and had to move it and found dirt & bugs under it. Carpet was worn. Definitely not the best we have stayed in in a LaQuinta. The staff needs to be trained to smile and at least be glad to see you instead of making the guest feel like they are a burdened. For the price we paid it was not worth it. I think the room was cleaner after we left as I don't like to leave a room messed up. I would not suggest this LaQuinta to anyone I know.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waldorf , md.

The quality of the room was not worth the price.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Poor tv and air conditioner. For over $100. I expected everything to work properly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Short trip to Southern Maryland

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff.
The entire staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was very convenient to my ultimate destinations at Colton Point Road and Cheltenham Military cemetery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Good location

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: I liked everything really only one thing I didnt like
Cons: the internet was spotty with pages would not even load
Location: I visited my grandson's but was close to all the shopping and such besides that I really didnt exployer the area.
It was a good location with everything close by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing that I was not very happy with was the internet was spotty, some pages would not load at all. Besides that I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Most comfortable , reasonably priced hotel I've been in
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Tampa,Fl

Check In Experience

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The is clean, the rooms are clean and comfortable and it looks very well kept.
Cons: At this time nothing.
Location: Close to stores and eateries. Most importantly, to our family.
The lady that checked us in, I'm sorry I did not get her name, was absolutely wonderful. She was the beginning to our stay at your hotel. She was extremely nice and helpful. She had great knowledge of the area and extremely friendly to my husband and I, while being extremely professional. David and I are extremely pleased with her kindness and customer service. She certainly makes a GREAT first impression on your hotel. The room attendants where also very nice and extremely helpful. As we walked in, the housekeeper was just finishing up our room. She left it perfect and very clean. Over all we had great experience and stay at your hotel. Your hotel staff made that possible. Hope they get the recognition they deserve. We look very forward to returning in August with our daughters. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by keyana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

More of a low level, dirty motel!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
More of a motel than hotel! Out of the 3 receptionists at the front desk, one was openly eating and the whole lobby was smelling of food. No freaking elevator to the room. The carpets on the stairs was so filthy I nearly threw up. Corridor leading to my room was smelling of straight up urine. This is a dirty "motel". Only good thing was bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were a little to hard but other then that i have stayed there at least 4 times.