Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom waldorf md

my stay at motel 8

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: close to where I was located.
Cons: better maintainance
there was a light out on the wall. the do not disturb sign was broken had to put in the door opener wanted to see what was on t v the guide in the book was completely wrong. there was no remote to change the t v. the seat for the toilet would not stay up. went down to get some breakfast at 10:00 only coffee three stories no elevator
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom kd

Needs work and better management

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Needs work and better management. Heat didn't work free breakfast was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I won´n recommend.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
I won´n recommend. not clean and broken bath etc..
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

The hotel facilities were acceptable for the rate.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: The rate was very reasonable for a weekend rate.
Cons: The front desk person who checked me in was not very helpful. also, security needs to be updated/upgraded.
Location: Waldorf, Md
We were met at the front counter by a gentleman who gave me 1 card key. I also had to ask for the location of my room. Once I entered, and went to lock the door behind myself, my husband noted that the top lock was broken and couldn't be engaged. The side entrance doors had no security system, and were completely unlocked. The room was clean and enjoyable for a quick overnight stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

two stays at this hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: very little.
1st: The room heater unplugged from the wall by its self. the unit was falling out of the wall. I had to stuff towels and paper around the unit so it would warm the room. It was the worst I have ever seen. The staff was very nice. The breakfast was not to bad. 2nd stay was a little better. the only thing was there weren't any drinking glasses in the room. It was a little better then the first. The staff was very polite. I was on the third floor and there was no elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was good for a quick overnight stay.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The beds. They were small and uncomfortable.
The beds were uncomfortable and small. Those were the smallest double beds EVER!!! There was NO ironing board in the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Not good

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Took a shower and moved to another hotel Room was dirty and don't feel safe
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Craigfrom Florida

Pass On This One!

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was more money for a non-smoking room, well the room smelled bad with smoke. The clerk at the desk was hard to hear and understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Carolinas

lovely sta

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and the workers were very kind.
Cons: Needs an elevator.
Location: The location is wonderful, plenty of places to eat and shop, also near banks.
This was a very nice hotel, clean and service was great. Staff was very professional, will recommend to others.