Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a destination stay

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Back in the day, this was an ok place to stay right on the bay. It's been fixed up a bit, but nothing to write home about. Although there were on a dozen cars in the lot, we had neighbors on both sides, and with the paper thin walls, we could hear everything from the next rooms. The mattresses need replaced, but the rest of the room was okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The view of the bay and bridge, easy access to outside area.
Cons: They need to put a lot more effort into general maintenance.
Location: Good dinner restaurant on site. Outdoor pool and open area around the buildings. Everything else requires driving for outdoor activities.
Bayside rooms are great for view and outside access. Great place for a dog. Double queen rooms are a bit tight on space. They are a bit behind on their maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom eugene

its ok

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not as bad as I feared after reading reviews. Staff was friendly. Room had updated bathroom, but it wasn't very clean. 2 queen beds were very comfortable. But box spring was directly on floor. If you're in waldport more than a night, rent a house!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Armstrongfrom Stanwood WA

We'd go back!

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
After reading the other reviews we were a little hesitant to stay here but it was a last minute whim of a trip and our options were limited. Alsi was very reasonably priced and we were pleasantly surprised with the room and the pool was great! The owner/manager seems to be a chain smoker so our main complaint was having to deal with the smell of cigarette smoke and the rooms also don't have a/c. For the price it's a bargain & we'd go back again for sure!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romanfrom Seattle

Not recommended - rude and unprofessional

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty horrible customer service coupled with misrepresentation of the room type & breakfast. Namely: we paid extra for a bay view room booking but the room we got at check in was facing the chain link fence and a pool behind it. The European-sounding guy at the reception claimed that the room has "partial" bay view and refused to move us to another room or refund the difference between the rates. He was rude and unprofessional, showing how tired and annoyed he is of all the guests. Great attitude for a hospitality employee! Furthermore, what was presented as a complimentary breakfast was a joke - a pitcher of OJ, a coffee pot and a couple of frozen (!) mini donuts. We stayed in Comfort Inn the day before & their breakfast compared to Alsi was a feast ) If you have a choice, better go some other place. Alsi is not worth the money.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Nicholefrom Klamath Falls

Right off Bayfront

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very dissatisfied with room. Staff not willing to make sure that customers are comfortable. Rooms are much smaller than noted and not a whole lot of room to even move around, especially if you have children. The room was EXTREMELY hot and muggy and the hotel does not have A/C or even a fan to obtain from the office. They stated it was our responsibility to buy a fan if we were warm. Not comfortable at all and would have left if I had not already paid for the hotel and would have lost out on two nights pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Great location. The food at Waves was really good and so was the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, California

Quiet, peaceful location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Counter space in bathroom.
I was visiting my sister who is an Oregon resident. We drove down for the night and planned activities in Florence OR. Waldport/Alsi Resort was a nice alternate for an overnight stay and is within driving distance to Florence. Nice location, quiet and peaceful. Outside area was nice to sit and relax and enjoy the view of the bridge, bonfire, picnic, etc. Landscape could use an update. The rooms were decent size and clean for the most part. Pedestal sink in bathroom was too small and had no counter space for personal items. Overall, I would consider staying here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cathyfrom Sweet Home

Great location, unimpressive service.

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was incredible, which is why I gave it 3 stars. The 2 rooms we had had not been thoroughly cleaned, there were thorns all over our floor, stuck in the carpet and made it to where you had to wear your shoes to walk to the bathroom. The coffee pot still had coffee in it from the last use. The Ice bucket had some unknown yellow liquid in it. When we alerted the front desk, all we got was a sorry. We had dinner at the restaurant located at the hotel, the meals were small and over priced. We were charged for coffee we got from the lobby because the restaurant was open when we wanted coffee during the evening. The pool was very dirty. They did have fire pits you could use outside that was nice. We will not be returning.