Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west saint paul, mn

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good hotel. Awesome continental breakfast. Spacious rooms for the price and nice pool and hot tub area with sauna
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
the bathroom was a little small and tight, outdated, the sink does not drain well, the bathroom vent was out and we can see the cemetery from our room. however the rest of the room looks very updated, new and cleaned well. we spent most of our time away from the hotel and only went there to sleep. we slept well therefore we are very happy about our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ia

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: spacious, refrigerator, pool and spa, plenty of parking spaces. nice breakfast.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: It was nice to have a Wal-Mart near by, and able to have dinner delivered.
very nice motel, clean, professional staff. we had a burial to be at earlier. did not want to make the long drive back home. convenient and easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Denise from MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel - Little over priced

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Clean and effecient.
Cons: Breakfast coulld be better with eggs other than the hard boiled. The bed wasn't very comfortable.
Location: We just stayed one night for a funeral
I just thought it was a little over priced for what we received.
3 out of 5
by Kayla from Chisholm, MN, USA

Not a great hotel for kids, good for older people.

Posted Oct 3, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: the bath was dirty, yuck!
Location: it was ok
I wasn't to happy with my stay, we have kids and we didn't have a refigerator or a microwave. The sink didn't drain and the bath had hair on the floor. The pool was really cold. We had no tv guide either? The key didn't work for the outside door so we had to walk all the way to the front door. I wouldn't stay there agian.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Disappointing room

Posted Aug 24, 2012
Pros: front desk personnel
Cons: room that smelled smokey and not soundproofed
Location: Park Rapids Minnesota
For the 2nd time in a row (different rooms) room was VERY smoky. Obviously there was a smoker in there recently. The desk clerk was very courteous and offered to ionize as she did on the last visit but since I checked in late, I didn't want to take the time. The door between my room 112 and adjacent room not soundproofed. I could hear clearly conversations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Delicious Breakfast and Quiet Room

Posted Jul 18, 2011
I'm not used to having such a delicious and filling breakfast at a hotel. The waffles were easy to make and yummy. A full complement of sides including lots of milk and juices delighted me. The room itself was fairly standard, and I was glad to find that Americinn's claim of having a quiet room were true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Park Rapids, Minnesota's best hotel.....

Posted Apr 5, 2011
The front desk help was the best I've had in years...